We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location. Great pool. Small rooms.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Tucson Paloma Village

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Tucson Paloma Village to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites Tucson Paloma Village
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3110 East Skyline Drive, Tucson, AZ 85718   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20%!
Ranked #5 of 127 hotels in Tucson
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great location. Great pool. Small rooms.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

Excellent location in the Catalina Foothills. Walkable to multiple restaurants and shopping locations.
Great breakfast and happy hour as per most Embassy locations. Despite being suites, the rooms are quite small. They are fine for a couple, but for any type of family they are a bit small.

Nice pool, the rooms overlooking the pool are preferred to mountain view, IMHO.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    313
    137
    29
    5
    2
See reviews for
173
144
21
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Valdosta, Georgia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

wonderful amenities, great breakfast, beautiful pool. Popular location, though, so don't expect to get early check in - suggest calling ahead. lovely view from the pool over breakfast. soft mattress and great pillows. fridge in room was a plus. walking distance to drug store and nice restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, IN
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This property offered a great location close to major shopping across the street (Apple Store, Tiffany's, etc.) CVS close by which was convenient for forgotten incidentals. Lovely mountain views from hospitality and pool areas. Great breakfast service as typical of Embassy Suites.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Bend, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Loved everything about this hotel, the suite, the people the food,the location... Would go back in a heartbeat. It was our first time in Tucson, we enjoyed the surroundings, the breakfast was just right, fruit, eggs,omelettes any way you wpuld like, overall a 10.

Room Tip: The suite we stayed in was very roomy, we had a view over the pool, great pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

This is a wonderful place to stay! It is in a beautiful location, surrounded by mountains, with easy access to everywhere. The suites are modern, comfortable and fully equipped. We never heard another guest while we were there! The pool and hot tub area are lovely. There is a wonderful breakfast buffet, including made to order omelets. there is also a happy hour which includes complimentary beverages and snacks. The snacks were not the greatest, but that was not really a problem. We also made use of the very nice, fully equipped exercise room. The whole property was completely clean and well cared for. The staff was accommodating and responsive.

We totally enjoyed our stay there. It is a great value, considering you have two full rooms, a large bathroom, closets, kitchenette, furnished (very nice) breakfast, complimentary happy hour, exercise area, lovely pool area, and free parking. We had a wonderful time on our Tucson trip and plan to return again. When we do, we are definitely staying at the Embassy Suites in Paloma Village.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rico, Arizona
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

The amenities were very nice, but the room had no view unless you like the grilles of cars. It was definately a basement room. Since this was to be a staycation, this caused me heartburn.

The evening reception was very nice with a variety of munchies. Breakfast was exceptional with cooked to order choices. The Reception/Breakfast room was very clean with nice views of the Catalina Mountains.

Room Tip: Asks for higher floors!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jzelkin, General Manager at Embassy Suites Tucson Paloma Village, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
First of all, thank you for your review of your past stay with us. I always appreciate hearing from our guests - including areas where we haven’t met our guests’ expectations. I apologize that we were unable to accommodate the room view you were expecting. Once again, I apologize for the inconvenience and do hope that the next time you travel to the area you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Excellent location - around 30 mins from airport - depending on traffic ! Around 10 mins drive to Sabino Canyon which is thoroughly recommended. It was winter so only 80 deg F and the 'winter population' were dominant ! I didn't hear a single english accent which was great !

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Catalina's have better view, but they also face the road - but it's quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Tucson Paloma Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Tucson Paloma Village

Address: 3110 East Skyline Drive, Tucson, AZ 85718
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Tucson
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#4 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Tucson Paloma Village 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Embassy Suites Tucson's Paloma Village is nestled in the breathtaking foothills of the Catalina Mountains overlooking Tucson. Our upscale hotel features 119 suites. All are equipped with two 32-inch flat screen televisions, work desk, microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. We offer complimentary breakfast and a nightly reception. We have a heated-pool, hot tub, state-of-the-art fitness and business center. Walk to a great variety of dining, spa facilities, art galleries and trendy shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Embassy Suites Tucson Paloma Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tucson Paloma Village Hotel Tucson
Tucson Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Tucson Paloma Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.