We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Tucson.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Tucson Paloma Village

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Tucson Paloma Village to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites Tucson Paloma Village
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3110 East Skyline Drive, Tucson, AZ 85718   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20%!
Ranked #5 of 127 hotels in Tucson
Pleasanton, California, United States
1 review
“Great stay in Tucson.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Have stayed here twice during the gem and mineral show. Its a little out of the way from the main show but well worth the extra time. The rooms are clean, the beds comfortable and the complimentary breakfast very, very good. We'll be back again next year.

Room Tip: 2nd floor is easier to get to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    312
    137
    29
    5
    2
See reviews for
173
144
21
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Arrowhead, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Seemed like $400 for 2 nights was a bit high. The staff was wonderful. The rooms are awkward - like a puzzle. You have to close one door, to get into another to get into the closet in the bathroom - the same goes if you want a full length mirror. Breakfast was perfect each morning. Everything was clean & fresh. Staff made sure we had our crib in our room after check in which was nice. The $25 credit at shopping areas was bogus - they just give you a pamphlet with discounts and you have to spend $100 to get the $25.

Room Tip: Pray you don't get a bad neighbor & be a good neighbor! Bottom rear floor did not have level...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

The Embassy Suites chain has been very reliable and this hotel is no exception. It was clean, comfortable, safe and quiet. The complimentary breakfast featured standard buffet items and of course, the cook-to-order station was great. The juice station will do better if there was actual juices offered; these looked and tasted like powdered, juice drinks. The fresh fruits did not include banana which I prefer.
We attended the evening reception only once during our stay. There was quite a variety of snacks available, and I noted kid-friendly items as well. My favorite feature was the dispenser of sangria...WINNER!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

This is a great property in a great area of Tucson. Everything is first rate from the staff to the cleanliness of the property to the quality of the breakfast. We will definitely stay here in the future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

This our third or fourth visit. Close to shopping and restaurants, not to mention good location to head to different hikes in the area. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful throughout our four night stay. The outdoor whirlpool with a glimpse of the mountains is always nice after a day of hiking. The two hour complimentary happy hour is always nice. Derrick, the bartender really goes out of his way to make you feel welcome and does a great job of balancing the large amount of people requesting drinks. Only reason I can't vote it five stars is I wish the beds were more comfortable, not that they are bad by no means just not excellent.

Room Tip: Upgrade to pool view for less noise if you are sensitive to that
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at the Embassy Suites-Paloma Village on an overnight trip to visit our "junior Wildcat" at the University of Arizona. This was my first time at an Embassy Suites, and as usual with a Hilton property, was not disappointed. The location, in the Catalina Mountain foothills, presents a nice view of both the mountains and of the Tucson valley.

We had a small suite with one bedroom and king sized bed. The room was extremely clean and well appointed, with wet bar and microwave, and a small balcony. Televisions are placed in both the sitting room and bedroom, and there's plenty of storage space for one's belongings (which we didn't really need as this was an overnight).

Though the weather was too cold for swimming, my wife thoroughly enjoyed the hot tub.

My most favorable impression was that of the hotel's happy hour and complimentary breakfast. Beer and wine are offered free at the bar from 5:00-7:00, with a full breakfast offered in the morning. This was a cut above the usual breakfast one finds at many hotels; a cook-to order omelette bar is offered as well as the usual breakfast staples such as bacon, eggs, and sausage. My omelette was done perfectly, and the coffee was excellent.

One small complaint about the hotel is the lack of free Wi-Fi. This is offered only to Hilton Honors Gold and Diamond members, with all other guests paying a surcharge. Surely, in a time when Wi-Fi is expanding to most accommodations, this should be a free amenity. Complicating the issue is the fact that much of the hotel is below ground level--the building is built into the side of the Foothills, with many of the rooms below the "ground". This results in poor cell phone service as well, particularly when using the phone as a mobile "hot spot". A minor inconvenience, but Hilton should reexamine its policy on Wi-Fi availability.

All in all, a nice stay. We'll be back on a future trip!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jzelkin, General Manager at Embassy Suites Tucson Paloma Village, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Marc M,
Thank you very much for all of the great comments regarding your stay at our hotel. I am happy to report back that we now offer free Wi-Fi to all our guests. Please come back and visit soon!
Best regards,
Jeff Zelkin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Fantastic breakfast and happy hour, amazing view, wonderful staff! Everyone we encountered was helpful with a smile. Some of the staff went truly out of their way to help us. We stayed with a group of teenage girls and their parents, and had a great time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Tucson Paloma Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Tucson Paloma Village

Address: 3110 East Skyline Drive, Tucson, AZ 85718
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Tucson
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#4 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Tucson Paloma Village 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Embassy Suites Tucson's Paloma Village is nestled in the breathtaking foothills of the Catalina Mountains overlooking Tucson. Our upscale hotel features 119 suites. All are equipped with two 32-inch flat screen televisions, work desk, microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. We offer complimentary breakfast and a nightly reception. We have a heated-pool, hot tub, state-of-the-art fitness and business center. Walk to a great variety of dining, spa facilities, art galleries and trendy shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Embassy Suites Tucson Paloma Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tucson Paloma Village Hotel Tucson
Tucson Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Tucson Paloma Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.