We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Meals” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Arizona Inn - The Main Dining Room

Arizona Inn - The Main Dining Room
2200 E Elm St, Tucson, AZ 85719
(520) 325-1541
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Arizona Inn - The Main Dining Room is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #45 of 1,702 Restaurants in Tucson
Price range: $12 - $42
Cuisines: American, Continental
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Elm Street and Campbell
Description: The Arizona Inn is an historic resort spread over 14 tranquil acres of gardens, flowers and lawns in the heart of mid-town Tucson. The Inn offers AAA Four Diamond Award winning dining in our Main Dining Room with cathedral-ceiling and fireplace as well as our more intimate Catlin Room with views of the gardens. The Dining Room provides legendary service in an elegant yet comfortable setting for breakfast, lunch, dinner and Sunday brunch. Chef Allison combines classic cuisine with seasonal ingredients and innovative techniques. The menus change with the seasons to feature the freshest ingredients. Wine Spectator has recognized the wine list with an Award of Excellence. The Audubon Bar, with live piano music nightly and patio seating, provides a perfect setting for enjoying a classic cocktail.
San Francisco CA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Meals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We like the menu and have eaten there a couple of times while staying at the Inn. In our experience the food and service have always been good.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    46
    17
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Over priced”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We went here for our 43rd anniversary. The service as O.K., the food mediocre and the prices absurd. The Inn is obviously living off a reputation but it not a top restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Tucson's Most Romantic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I took my bride, of 39 years, here for our anniversary dinner. The setting is sumptuous. The menu is classic. The service is impecible. If you appreciate the type of service enjoyed in an up-scale cruise ship dining room, this is one of its landlocked equivilents.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

It's very expensive, but I felt like it was everything a high-end restaurant should be, from excellent service, to delicious food, and a relaxed, peaceful ambiance. This is the perfect place to go for a special occasion.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Very nice atmosphere - a quiet breakfast. We felt that the service was good, but a little slow with a little bit of inattention to the details considering that there were only two other tables with customers (for example, one of the servers had to be told that one of the coffees was decaf and the other was not - for a high end restaurant they should know this). We ate blue corn pancakes and eggs benedict with smoked salmon - both were excellent. We wanted to share and the server immediately offered extra plates.
We would return for a second visit. The inn looks enticing for a weekend restreat.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arizona Inn - The Main Dining Room also viewed

 

Been to Arizona Inn - The Main Dining Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arizona Inn - The Main Dining Room, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.