We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Civano

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tucson
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inn at Civano
Save
You added Inn at Civano to your Saves list
10448 Seven Generations Way, Tucson, AZ 85747   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
CLICK HERE FOR BEST RATES
Ranked #16 of 53 Tucson B&B and Inns
Camarillo, California
1 review
“Better than home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Having never stayed in a bed and breakfast, I was more than impressed and pleased with the home. Mare and Maureen made certain my needs were met with kind, positive, accepting attitudes. Their generosity and thoughtfulness prevailed. The home is comfortable, quiet and easily accessible. Completely secluded and yet in the center of the community. Couldn't have asked for more.
.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mare S, Owner at Inn at Civano, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Hi JAG! Thank you for your kind review. It was so much fun meeting you! You are a wonderful guest and we will enjoy having you back on your return trips to Civano. Thank you for choosing our Inn as your destination Tucson Inn. Warm Regards, Mare and Maureen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
15
13
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
boise, id
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Spent a few nights here and it's really a house being used as an inn. I had a room and bath downstairs next to the kitchen. Not fancy but very comfortable and good value. Mare and Maureen were very friendly and helpful, as were the other guests. Felt like staying at someone's home. There were some basic food items in the kitchen we could help ourselves too - bananas, granola, etc, which was nice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mare S, Owner at Inn at Civano, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you so much! We enjoyed having you stay at our little Inn. We hope you will come back soon. Warm regards, Mare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We loved the freedom this Bed and Breakfast offered. We could set our own timetable. Enjoy breakfast when we wanted. The area surrounding the Inn was clean and quiet. They had many amenities within walking distance.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mare S, Owner at Inn at Civano, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you! We hope your Wedding trip was Marvelous!! Come back and see us again for your Anniversary! Warm Regards, Mare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Montezuma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

My wife and I spend two nights at Civano and they were most pleasant. Everything was very neat and clean. The inn is located in in east Tucson just past the Air Force base in a lovely secluded,self-contained area. The location was very walkable with nice mix of cafes, beauty salons,ad other service businesses mixed in with residential units. The cafe ( Harriet's had a nice selection, good food, and was conveniently located light access the street.) Unfortunately, Mare had to go into the hospital the day before. However, she arranged for another lady to get the keys for us and after a bit of confusion, we were to get in. We stayed in the "Dokata room," It was fully furnished and the room had some nice extra touches, including a TV. It's one of the old tube TV's, but still worked fine. They had free Wi-fi there too.
Breakfast was not served, (you help yourself) but they had a fairly well stocked supply of cereal, milk and fruit.(Lots of beer to, but no soft brinks. (That didn't seem to make sense.) If you drink coffee and tea, there was plenty of variety. All-in-all, Civano is fairly close to most Tucson attractions. Unfortunately, there is some major road construction on the main street,so getting in and out of Civano could be tricky at times.
All in all, We really like this place and we definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mare S, Owner at Inn at Civano, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you! We had to laugh at the "more then enough beer" but no soft drinks. Darn, we usually have all the soft drinks anyone could want, but this time a former guest had left their beer in the fridge, and you were the next lucky guest!! Come back and see us again, loved your review.
PS: I am way healthy now, so I check the kitchen myself !! Warm regards, Mare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walworth, WI, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

My husband and I recently spent two weeks in Civano in the charming Gossamer Lane Casita. This was a perfect location, surrounded by mountains. Mare and Maureen of Inn at Civano and Guest Houses, were so very welcoming and helpful throughout our stay. Our casita offered all the comforts of home, including internet connection and a full kitchen. The location of Civano is close to downtown, shopping and many, many tourist sites. We even found several great restaurants, Hot Rods, Buddy's and Argenziano’s Italian Restaurant, all just down the road from Civano. We look forward to going back and highly recommend the services of Mare and Maureen if one is looking for a great place to stay in Civano.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mare S, Owner at Inn at Civano, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for the kind review! We see you're booked for this year too, can't wait for your return! Love having you come year after year. Warm regards, Mare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at the Inn at Civano for 6 years and 1 year at the casita there. We have found the accommodations wonderful. It COMPLETELY satisfies our needs. The Cordoba room, where we stay, is perfect for us. It is spacious, has a TV with a DVD player, has a huge walk-in closet where we can also store our luggage. The inn is in a quiet neighborhood. We have total access to the kitchen, which is well equipped. We are provided with fresh fruit, bread and English muffins, milk, juice, and lots of choices of teas and coffees. There are condiments, salad dressings, butter, etc. in the fridge. The innkeepers, Mare and Maureen, are terrific! If there is a problem of any kind, they see to it immediately. They have become good friends over the years. We would highly recommend this inn. We feel fortunate having such outstanding accomodations while staying in Tucson visiting our children and grandchildren.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mare S, Owner at Inn at Civano, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
To our Guests who return year after year, we love you!!

Thanks for the nice review. Can't wait to see you this year again.. Warmly, Mare and Maureen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

During a 5-day stay at Civano, I found comfort and fun in a quiet, pleasant setting. Our accommodations were in top condition, clean and well-stocked. I forgot my shampoo. The bathroom had some. There were English muffins in the kitchen, magazines in the den, even a laptop with Internet access. I took a short swim in the chilly pool, talked to neighbors and visited the cafe, where the staff served excellent espresso and baked goods. The location is outstanding for walking, and the cactus park is a short drive away. In 15 minutes we reached downtown and just a little bit farther found the mission. Give me half a chance, and I will return to Civano, the best kept secret in Tucson.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mare S, Owner at Inn at Civano, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Hi Jeff, Thanks for the great review! Please come back and stay again, you are always welcome.
Warm regards, Mare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
11.6 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#3 of 129 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 stars 444 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hilton Tucson East
Hilton Tucson East
#51 of 129 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 stars 598 reviews
9.5 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#20 of 129 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 stars 729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
1.7 mi away
Hacienda del Desierto Bed and Breakfast
12.8 mi away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Civano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Civano

Address: 10448 Seven Generations Way, Tucson, AZ 85747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our desert retreat, the Inn At Civano of Tucson, Arizona. Our Tucson bed and breakfast is located in the heart of Civano, a livable resort-style community complete with two swimming pools, tennis court, walking paths, exercise equipment, meeting room, and retail shops. While within the Tucson city limits, the Inn at Civano is also very close to Saguaro National Park and to the fast-growing town of Vail, Arizona. Rooms and Guest Suites (a total of four units) are available nightly or weekly. A continental breakfast is included. Amenities include private baths, AC, TV, wireless Internet, guest computer, laundry, free parking, outdoor patio, and kitchen access. The festive dining - kitchen is fully equipped with appliances, utensils, cookware and everything you need for service for 8-12. The living room is furnished with an entertainment center, soft lighting for reading or television viewing, and is often decorated with quilts and other original art displayed by local Civano artisans. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Civano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.