We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Find in Tucson” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Civano

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tucson
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inn at Civano
Save
You added Inn at Civano to your Saves list
10448 Seven Generations Way, Tucson, AZ 85747   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 52 Tucson B&B and Inns
Ohio
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Find in Tucson”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at the Inn at Civano for 6 years and 1 year at the casita there. We have found the accommodations wonderful. It COMPLETELY satisfies our needs. The Cordoba room, where we stay, is perfect for us. It is spacious, has a TV with a DVD player, has a huge walk-in closet where we can also store our luggage. The inn is in a quiet neighborhood. We have total access to the kitchen, which is well equipped. We are provided with fresh fruit, bread and English muffins, milk, juice, and lots of choices of teas and coffees. There are condiments, salad dressings, butter, etc. in the fridge. The innkeepers, Mare and Maureen, are terrific! If there is a problem of any kind, they see to it immediately. They have become good friends over the years. We would highly recommend this inn. We feel fortunate having such outstanding accomodations while staying in Tucson visiting our children and grandchildren.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mare S, Owner at Inn at Civano, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
To our Guests who return year after year, we love you!!

Thanks for the nice review. Can't wait to see you this year again.. Warmly, Mare and Maureen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
14
8
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

During a 5-day stay at Civano, I found comfort and fun in a quiet, pleasant setting. Our accommodations were in top condition, clean and well-stocked. I forgot my shampoo. The bathroom had some. There were English muffins in the kitchen, magazines in the den, even a laptop with Internet access. I took a short swim in the chilly pool, talked to neighbors and visited the cafe, where the staff served excellent espresso and baked goods. The location is outstanding for walking, and the cactus park is a short drive away. In 15 minutes we reached downtown and just a little bit farther found the mission. Give me half a chance, and I will return to Civano, the best kept secret in Tucson.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mare S, Owner at Inn at Civano, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Hi Jeff, Thanks for the great review! Please come back and stay again, you are always welcome.
Warm regards, Mare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

As new residents to Civano, we chose to stay at the inn while getting settled in our new home. Maureen and Mare were extremely warm, welcoming, and helpful. We stayed in the Cordoba room and it was spacious, attractive and extremely comfortable. We felt right at home using the common areas of the inn and appreciated being able to make coffee and have breakfast on our own schedule. We give our highest marks to the Inn! It is a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mare S, Owner at Inn at Civano, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Thank you very much! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Indiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

The room and house were very clean, but don't expect a breakfast like you might be used to at other B&Bs. It was help yourself with very little to choose from. English muffins and cereal or you could cook what you wanted yourself. For the price I thought for sure there would be a traditional B&B breakfast like I've experienced in other B&Bs. While we were there our bed was never made or towels picked up so we did all that while we were there. Not sure we'll try it again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ctutor1, Owner at Inn at Civano, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Thank you for your lovely review. We would like to thank you for noticing how clean and efficient we run our Inn. A couple of notes for your review; our summer rates are reduced by more then half to accommodate our visitors to our community, who are usually visiting their young children or the children are visiting their grandparents. We charge a huge discounted rate, but this rate does not include daily service and it also does not include full breakfasts. (But a full breakfast could have been purchased when a visitor makes a reservation on our reserve page. $15.00 per person per day, served at 9am each morning. ) We do include a DIY continental plus breakfast of muffins, fresh fruit bowl in season, along with strawberries/raspberries and blue berries in the fridge along with milk/juice and greek yogurts. Cereal consists of our signature local organic Granola by Two Groovey Sister, a wonderful granola that can be mixed with a variety of hot or cold cereals. Staying at our Inn is a treat during off season because most of our visitors have the whole wonderful home to themselves and can enjoy their vacation in a beautiful environment. Sometimes our visitors share the home, but love to meet new and exciting travelers from around the world. Again, thank you for your comments, we always appreciate well thought out responses. Mare Smith, Innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson, AZ
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

We had out of town guests coming to visit and the owners of the Inn at Civano were incredibly helpful in accommodating them within walking distance of our home. Lovely southwestern decor, absolutely spotless and relaxing. Best place for guests in SE Tucson, in my opinion.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

This was our second stay at the Inn at Civano. My wife and I visit Tucson every year to see our young family who live in the Civano neighborhood. We just returned from a visit and we stayed in the Cordova Suite. It was very nice (quiet and nicely furnished) and very roomy. In 2011 we stayed in the Dakota room, and found it very comfortable too.

We generally like to move around a bit and experience new environments. We extensively researched the east Tucson area and found few alternatives and none that seemed worthy of swapping for the nice comfortable stay at the Inn at Civano. We like the common space in the house and the convenience of a fully operational kitchen. So...we will enthusiastically rebook for next year.

We especially like the location. We like the neighborhood since we can walk to our relatives house. We like getting our daily exercise walk in the neighborhood which seems like it was designed for walking. It is an interesting walk yet peaceful without traffic noise or hazards. It is an easy commute to the airport. And it is close to many attractions like Saguaro National Park and the Air Museum. We did not want to stay downtown and commute back and forth daily.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

Travelling is often hard work and feeling one has arrived home and being able to kick back, enjoy a clean, spacoius and beautifully appointed home away from home with all possible requirements covered, is a real treat. The Inn an Civano offers all of this as well as peace and tranquility. I'd recommend the Inn for anyone interested also in experiencing how a green village really works. We loved wandering through the zeroscaped and treed streets looking at the sensitively New Mexican inspired architecture with the dramatic back drop of mountains and hearing coyotes howling at night!
The hosts were generous and thoughtful and well liked by locals also who see the Inn as a real asset to the community.

Room Tip: The Cordoba room was palatial!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at Civano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Civano

Address: 10448 Seven Generations Way, Tucson, AZ 85747
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our desert retreat, the Inn At Civano of Tucson, Arizona. Our Tucson bed and breakfast is located in the heart of Civano, a livable resort-style community complete with two swimming pools, tennis court, walking paths, exercise equipment, meeting room, and retail shops. While within the Tucson city limits, the Inn at Civano is also very close to Saguaro National Park and to the fast-growing town of Vail, Arizona. Rooms and Guest Suites (a total of four units) are available nightly or weekly. A continental breakfast is included. Amenities include private baths, AC, TV, wireless Internet, guest computer, laundry, free parking, outdoor patio, and kitchen access. The festive dining - kitchen is fully equipped with appliances, utensils, cookware and everything you need for service for 8-12. The living room is furnished with an entertainment center, soft lighting for reading or television viewing, and is often decorated with quilts and other original art displayed by local Civano artisans. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Civano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.