We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely perfect..” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Civano

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tucson
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inn at Civano
Save
You added Inn at Civano to your Saves list
10448 Seven Generations Way, Tucson, AZ 85747   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
CLICK HERE FOR BEST RATES
Ranked #16 of 53 Tucson B&B and Inns
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
188 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

As new residents to Civano, we chose to stay at the inn while getting settled in our new home. Maureen and Mare were extremely warm, welcoming, and helpful. We stayed in the Cordoba room and it was spacious, attractive and extremely comfortable. We felt right at home using the common areas of the inn and appreciated being able to make coffee and have breakfast on our own schedule. We give our highest marks to the Inn! It is a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mare S, Owner at Inn at Civano, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Thank you very much! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
15
13
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plainfield, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

The room and house were very clean, but don't expect a breakfast like you might be used to at other B&Bs. It was help yourself with very little to choose from. English muffins and cereal or you could cook what you wanted yourself. For the price I thought for sure there would be a traditional B&B breakfast like I've experienced in other B&Bs. While we were there our bed was never made or towels picked up so we did all that while we were there. Not sure we'll try it again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ctutor1, Owner at Inn at Civano, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Thank you for your lovely review. We would like to thank you for noticing how clean and efficient we run our Inn. A couple of notes for your review; our summer rates are reduced by more then half to accommodate our visitors to our community, who are usually visiting their young children or the children are visiting their grandparents. We charge a huge discounted rate, but this rate does not include daily service and it also does not include full breakfasts. (But a full breakfast could have been purchased when a visitor makes a reservation on our reserve page. $15.00 per person per day, served at 9am each morning. ) We do include a DIY continental plus breakfast of muffins, fresh fruit bowl in season, along with strawberries/raspberries and blue berries in the fridge along with milk/juice and greek yogurts. Cereal consists of our signature local organic Granola by Two Groovey Sister, a wonderful granola that can be mixed with a variety of hot or cold cereals. Staying at our Inn is a treat during off season because most of our visitors have the whole wonderful home to themselves and can enjoy their vacation in a beautiful environment. Sometimes our visitors share the home, but love to meet new and exciting travelers from around the world. Again, thank you for your comments, we always appreciate well thought out responses. Mare Smith, Innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

We had out of town guests coming to visit and the owners of the Inn at Civano were incredibly helpful in accommodating them within walking distance of our home. Lovely southwestern decor, absolutely spotless and relaxing. Best place for guests in SE Tucson, in my opinion.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

This was our second stay at the Inn at Civano. My wife and I visit Tucson every year to see our young family who live in the Civano neighborhood. We just returned from a visit and we stayed in the Cordova Suite. It was very nice (quiet and nicely furnished) and very roomy. In 2011 we stayed in the Dakota room, and found it very comfortable too.

We generally like to move around a bit and experience new environments. We extensively researched the east Tucson area and found few alternatives and none that seemed worthy of swapping for the nice comfortable stay at the Inn at Civano. We like the common space in the house and the convenience of a fully operational kitchen. So...we will enthusiastically rebook for next year.

We especially like the location. We like the neighborhood since we can walk to our relatives house. We like getting our daily exercise walk in the neighborhood which seems like it was designed for walking. It is an interesting walk yet peaceful without traffic noise or hazards. It is an easy commute to the airport. And it is close to many attractions like Saguaro National Park and the Air Museum. We did not want to stay downtown and commute back and forth daily.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

Travelling is often hard work and feeling one has arrived home and being able to kick back, enjoy a clean, spacoius and beautifully appointed home away from home with all possible requirements covered, is a real treat. The Inn an Civano offers all of this as well as peace and tranquility. I'd recommend the Inn for anyone interested also in experiencing how a green village really works. We loved wandering through the zeroscaped and treed streets looking at the sensitively New Mexican inspired architecture with the dramatic back drop of mountains and hearing coyotes howling at night!
The hosts were generous and thoughtful and well liked by locals also who see the Inn as a real asset to the community.

Room Tip: The Cordoba room was palatial!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

I'm not much of a writer. But, I wanted to leave a review because I thought the Inn at Civano was a treat for my wife and I. The inn keepers are very helpful and tried to make our stay pleasant. We have been to Tucson before and always marvel at the flora and fauna. This community is well landscaped.

The Inn is very clean and has all the amenities. Lots of art, history, reading materials, and even cable TV, if you have no imagination.

We didn't have time to do any walkies, but the Saguaro National Park is very close and we saw plenty of bikers/hikers.

The October time of year was cooler, and some plants were flowering.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

First time to Tucson and I could not have picked a better place. The community of Civano is real gem. It is a lovely place to rest in an otherwise very large city. The proprietors of this establishment are extremely gracious and accommodating. It felt like home shortly after my arrival, clean well-appointed rooms. Easy access to major freeways and other parks and amenities. You can't go wrong here. Beautifully landscaped back patio to enjoy. Loved it and I am returning again in November.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
11.6 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#3 of 129 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 stars 444 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hilton Tucson East
Hilton Tucson East
#53 of 129 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 stars 596 reviews
9.5 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#20 of 129 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 stars 728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
1.7 mi away
Hacienda del Desierto Bed and Breakfast
12.8 mi away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Civano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Civano

Address: 10448 Seven Generations Way, Tucson, AZ 85747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our desert retreat, the Inn At Civano of Tucson, Arizona. Our Tucson bed and breakfast is located in the heart of Civano, a livable resort-style community complete with two swimming pools, tennis court, walking paths, exercise equipment, meeting room, and retail shops. While within the Tucson city limits, the Inn at Civano is also very close to Saguaro National Park and to the fast-growing town of Vail, Arizona. Rooms and Guest Suites (a total of four units) are available nightly or weekly. A continental breakfast is included. Amenities include private baths, AC, TV, wireless Internet, guest computer, laundry, free parking, outdoor patio, and kitchen access. The festive dining - kitchen is fully equipped with appliances, utensils, cookware and everything you need for service for 8-12. The living room is furnished with an entertainment center, soft lighting for reading or television viewing, and is often decorated with quilts and other original art displayed by local Civano artisans. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Civano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.