We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant and Comfortable Stay in Tucson” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Civano

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tucson
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inn at Civano
10448 Seven Generations Way, Tucson, AZ 85747   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 52 Tucson B&B and Inns
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Pleasant and Comfortable Stay in Tucson”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

This was our second stay at the Inn at Civano. My wife and I visit Tucson every year to see our young family who live in the Civano neighborhood. We just returned from a visit and we stayed in the Cordova Suite. It was very nice (quiet and nicely furnished) and very roomy. In 2011 we stayed in the Dakota room, and found it very comfortable too.

We generally like to move around a bit and experience new environments. We extensively researched the east Tucson area and found few alternatives and none that seemed worthy of swapping for the nice comfortable stay at the Inn at Civano. We like the common space in the house and the convenience of a fully operational kitchen. So...we will enthusiastically rebook for next year.

We especially like the location. We like the neighborhood since we can walk to our relatives house. We like getting our daily exercise walk in the neighborhood which seems like it was designed for walking. It is an interesting walk yet peaceful without traffic noise or hazards. It is an easy commute to the airport. And it is close to many attractions like Saguaro National Park and the Air Museum. We did not want to stay downtown and commute back and forth daily.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
14
8
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mandurama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

Travelling is often hard work and feeling one has arrived home and being able to kick back, enjoy a clean, spacoius and beautifully appointed home away from home with all possible requirements covered, is a real treat. The Inn an Civano offers all of this as well as peace and tranquility. I'd recommend the Inn for anyone interested also in experiencing how a green village really works. We loved wandering through the zeroscaped and treed streets looking at the sensitively New Mexican inspired architecture with the dramatic back drop of mountains and hearing coyotes howling at night!
The hosts were generous and thoughtful and well liked by locals also who see the Inn as a real asset to the community.

Room Tip: The Cordoba room was palatial!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

I'm not much of a writer. But, I wanted to leave a review because I thought the Inn at Civano was a treat for my wife and I. The inn keepers are very helpful and tried to make our stay pleasant. We have been to Tucson before and always marvel at the flora and fauna. This community is well landscaped.

The Inn is very clean and has all the amenities. Lots of art, history, reading materials, and even cable TV, if you have no imagination.

We didn't have time to do any walkies, but the Saguaro National Park is very close and we saw plenty of bikers/hikers.

The October time of year was cooler, and some plants were flowering.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

First time to Tucson and I could not have picked a better place. The community of Civano is real gem. It is a lovely place to rest in an otherwise very large city. The proprietors of this establishment are extremely gracious and accommodating. It felt like home shortly after my arrival, clean well-appointed rooms. Easy access to major freeways and other parks and amenities. You can't go wrong here. Beautifully landscaped back patio to enjoy. Loved it and I am returning again in November.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ypsilanti, MI
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

We travel to Tucson often and this was the frst time we visited this inn. We usually stay a little more outside of town *in* the desert itself, but this was a great option, especially in the heat of the summer. The home was lovely, the bedroom (Cordoba) large and airy, with a HUGE bathroom - spa tub, separate shower, separate toilet room and large walk-in closet which served as a dressing room. Nice help-yourself continental breakfast choices, plus a full kitchen and dining room if you wanted to make meals and eat in - with lovely pottery dishes and all utensils provided. The home has a fully functional computer and printer in an upstairs alcove, a laptop in the living room, and wireless throughout - all free.
It's in the CIvano community, mere steps from a great fitness center you can use at a very nominal cost, you also have free access to two swimming pools and tennis courts; there are also yoga, massage and spa studios, and a bike shop. A great place to stay for anyone (and I told the owner Mare that the photos online don't do the place justice, it really is lovely.)

Room Tip: Corodba is the largest - a family may want the Dakota and Cordoba together, they are both upstairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

Civano itself is an oasis. It has tree-line streets and beautifully consistent southwestern achitecture. I enjoyed two nights of peace, quiet and comfort at the Inn at Civano. The queen bed in the Dakota Room was wonderful. The artwork featured on the walls of the Inn is locally produced and refreshing. In the off-season, breakfast is a do-your-own continental style, but the reduced room rates offset the loss of a cooked breakfast.

Room Tip: The Dakota Room featured a large walk-in closet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddington, Maine
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2011

We recently spent two months in Tucson visiting family and enjoying the wonderful AZ weather. We feel so fortunate to have discovered the Inn at Civano. The Inn Keepers are exceptionally friendly, accommodating and professional. The Inn is a beautiful home with ample amenities which made our stay very comfortable. The rooms are welcoming, immaculate, and tastefully decorated with a Southwestern flair. The beautiful furniture, art work and handmade quilts add to the charm of the Inn. The well-appointed kitchen is stocked with ample continental breakfast choices for the weary traveler and also all the condiments and baking supplies needed to cook if one chooses. It is obvious that the owners take great pride in paying attention to detail. From the relaxing rocking chairs on the front porch to the comfy outdoor furniture on the back patio, every room is an invitation to relax and enjoy all that Civano has to offer. We look forward to returning to the Inn again this year.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ctutor1, Manager at Inn at Civano, responded to this review, August 12, 2011
The Picture of the beautiful lake was provided with this review. It is a New England Lake and not available at The Inn at Civano in Tucson AZ. We have desert, swimming pools and a wonderful Inn but no lake... sorry.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Inn at Civano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Civano

Address: 10448 Seven Generations Way, Tucson, AZ 85747
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our desert retreat, the Inn At Civano of Tucson, Arizona. Our Tucson bed and breakfast is located in the heart of Civano, a livable resort-style community complete with two swimming pools, tennis court, walking paths, exercise equipment, meeting room, and retail shops. While within the Tucson city limits, the Inn at Civano is also very close to Saguaro National Park and to the fast-growing town of Vail, Arizona. Rooms and Guest Suites (a total of four units) are available nightly or weekly. A continental breakfast is included. Amenities include private baths, AC, TV, wireless Internet, guest computer, laundry, free parking, outdoor patio, and kitchen access. The festive dining - kitchen is fully equipped with appliances, utensils, cookware and everything you need for service for 8-12. The living room is furnished with an entertainment center, soft lighting for reading or television viewing, and is often decorated with quilts and other original art displayed by local Civano artisans. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Civano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Inn at Civano to your Saves list