We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow Wow Wow” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ChopStix Asian Diner

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
ChopStix Asian Diner
3820 South Palo Verde Road, Tucson, AZ 85714
520 889-7849
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #318 of 1,688 Restaurants in Tucson
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
Lake Arrowhead
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wow Wow Wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

Ambience, excellent food, top notch service. I had pad thai noodles with chicken, just enough spice with the option to add more, noodles were cooked to perfection, and egg rolls were crunchy with just the right flavor (I am not an egg roll lover). Service was 5 stars and we lacked for nothing...Prices very reasonable at an average of $10 per plate

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

69% Recommend
    9
    7
    3
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Helena, Mt
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

The food and service were excellent. Prices were very reasonable. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, United States
1 review
“Absolutely Terrible Service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

The food is decent, but the service is absolutely atrocious. I will certainly NEVER order anything from this restaurant chain ever again.

My family ordered three kids meals for delivery, and we received two. We thought "oh no problem, it must have just been some sort of a mistake". Well, we called the restaurant and spoke to an employee (Leslie) and we were told that she would fix it right away and would call us when she figured something out.

Well, she never did.

Then the delivery driver returned to our house (Omar) with a receipt that he had forgotten to bring us prior. When we asked about our other meal, he adamantly and vehemently declared that we hadn't order a third meal and that if we had, we would have had to have paid more. He then argued and fumed until we simply gave up all hope of reasoning. It was a terrible experience, and I would make sure to avoid these workers and this restaurant.

As a side note, there teriyaki sauce is too sickly sweet and their produce doesn't taste fresh. Not worth the hassle!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma,WA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fast and hot delivery!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

We ordered from the Holiday Inn and the food was delivered in about 35 minutes. We ordered potstickers, eggrolls, house fried rice, Korean Kalbi, and Indonesian Chicken Satay with Peanut Sauce. The food was hot and delicious, however, the Kabli was a bit salty and not quite what I was expecting. If you are expecting the sweeter Kalbi made with honey or sugar, you will be disappointed. I am half Korean and was let down by the taste. Otherwise, it was very good I and was happy with the speed of delivery and freshness, quality, and amount of food for the price.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay City, MI
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“delivered to room - excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

The food arrived to our room at LaQuinta, Tucson Airport, promptly and was hot and well prepared. The price was very reasonable and the portions more than ample.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ChopStix Asian Diner also viewed

 

Been to ChopStix Asian Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ChopStix Asian Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;