We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Burned since I went” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Guadalajara Fiesta Grill

Guadalajara Fiesta Grill
750 N Kolb Rd, Tucson, AZ 85710
520 296 1122
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Guadalajara Fiesta Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #106 of 1,694 Restaurants in Tucson
Price range: $15 - $31
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Speedway
Transit: Prince Rd and Mountain Ave. http://www.suntran.com/routes.php
Description: Mexican Food with flare for fun! Fresh Salsa made at your table-side every evening starting at 5pm. Nightly live music begins at 6pm until 9pm. The widest range of authentic dishes from home-made tortillas and chile rellenos and carnitas to innovative new dishes with many seafood selections such as Chilean Sea bass, halibut enchiladas or lobster stuffed salmon!
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Burned since I went”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I went to the Grill with a good friend for lunch. The food was excellent as was the Sangria. We were served in a timely and courteous manner.
The one we dined at was the eastside location however, within a week of that lunch the restaurant burned down.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    148
    58
    22
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Love,Love,Love”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Saddened to hear that this restaurant was lost in a fire. Hopefully they will rebuild super fast. Tableside salsa is teriffic. However, their Mexican seafood dishes will always keep me coming back. Service has always been very professional. Drinks are generous. Its a Tucson must.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Destroyed in a fire July 2014”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

The Guadalajara Fiesta Grill was a total loss in a fire in late July 2014. Advise for rebuilding: the facility was great! I can do without the "make salsa at your table", as most salsas do better with time for flavors to meld and I find the process intrusive to my dining experience.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Probably wouldn't go back”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Really unremarkable meal. Salsa tasted like tomato and black pepper, no other flavors, no depth. Guacamole tasteless. The green enchiladas were good, that's about it. Just another mediocre Mexican joint, over-decorated "festive" interior. The old "Chi Chi's" was better than this place.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Desert food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We got there early and didn't look busy but place was nice size. We sat outside and was perfect. I open yelp and check in and got free appetizer. Don't remember the fancy name for it. But was a $8 cheese quesadilla, good thing it was free.
Now the salsa idea they have it cool. A lady comes with a cart and makes it at the table how ya like it.

Anyway good food and service was ok. Ours seemed stressed. I'd go back

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guadalajara Fiesta Grill also viewed

 

Been to Guadalajara Fiesta Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Guadalajara Fiesta Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.