We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing restaurant!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Guadalajara Fiesta Grill

Guadalajara Fiesta Grill
750 N Kolb Rd, Tucson, AZ 85710
520 296 1122
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Guadalajara Fiesta Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #65 of 1,684 restaurants in Tucson
Price range: $15 - $31
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Speedway
Transit: Prince Rd and Mountain Ave. http://www.suntran.com/routes.php
Description: Mexican Food with flare for fun! Fresh Salsa made at your table-side every evening starting at 5pm. Nightly live music begins at 6pm until 9pm. The widest range of authentic dishes from home-made tortillas and chile rellenos and carnitas to innovative new dishes with many seafood selections such as Chilean Sea bass, halibut enchiladas or lobster stuffed salmon!
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing restaurant!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We got the recommendation to try this place from the our hotel front desk. It was a great experience! From having your salsa made at your table to the wandering mariachi band, it was the best dining experience in Tucson.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    197
    141
    53
    21
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Orcas Island
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food and tableside made salsa makes this a great place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

An amazing find in an area with many restaurants claiming to be "Mexican" but this one is a stand out for its quality. Full bar and 20 oz draft beers make this an appealing locations and is also family friendly. Portions are generous and the attention to detail will please most foodies. The waitstaff is friendly and courteous. Prices are reasonable and a great value for money.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draper, Utah
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Popular but average fare”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We liked the food and atmosphere and of this place but I think it is overrated. Ordered the molcajete, one of their signature entrees. Summary pros/cons:

Pros:
- Fast service, even when the place is full
- Fun atmosphere
- Good (but not outstanding) salsa that they blend for you at the table
- Tortillas hot and tasty
- Large portions

Cons:
- Molcajete consisted of some meat and veges in a tomato-based sauce. Very bland.
- Chips were cold and not very good
- Margaritas were large but did not have the right flavor. The mix wasn't even cold! I would skip these.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“This place is great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We were assured by a hotel staff member that the Guadalajara Grill was the best Mexican restaurant in Tucson (she was married to a Hispanic who is fussy about his cuisine) so we thought we would try it out. We certainly enjoyed it--enough in fact, to return the next night. It was bright and colorful and full on a week night, clearly popular with the locals. The food was wonderful, with large servings that were reasonably priced. A unique touch was the salsa which was complimentary and freshly made to your order at your table. A live Mexican combo played music at the individual tables throughout the evening to add a nice touch. The menu included a lot of seafood items that were made in a different way from more standard Mexican restaurants; for example, I had a shrimp dish served in a bowl shaped like a very large goblet that was very tasty, a substantial size, and done in a manner I had never seen before. The staff was very friendly, responsive and attentive. All in all, the place was enjoyable, different and an excellent value.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Best flour tortillas I have ever eaten!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

Homemade tortillas are made right in front of your eyes. They are delicious and plenty big. The place is your typical cluster of Mexican items hanging from the ceiling and coming out from the walls. You start with personal salsa made table-side which is great entertainment for your party. The guacamole was decent, could have used some more flavor. We had the chicken and pork fajitas. Everything was cooked and seasoned well. Also, there was a lot of food. Guadalajara grill offers the Best Bang for your buck!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guadalajara Fiesta Grill also viewed

 

Been to Guadalajara Fiesta Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Guadalajara Fiesta Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.