We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glenn Campbell & LeeAnne Rymes @ The Fox” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fox Theater

Fox Theater
17 West Congress St, Tucson, AZ 85701 (El Presidio)
520 624 1515
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 116 Activities in Tucson
Type: Architectural Buildings, Movie Theaters, Amusement
Attraction details
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
60 attraction reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Glenn Campbell & LeeAnne Rymes @ The Fox”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

This theatre is great! This is the fourth time I have gone for a concert here and the atmosphere and accoustics is great.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    27
    4
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Woodlands, Texas
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Art Deco Theater restored to former glory!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

The theater is great for concerts and movies--great acoustics and not a bad seat in the house. The balcony has old-fashioned love seats for two! We saw a concert here and the theater's ambiance greatly added to the pleasant evening. Be sure to look up at the ceiling to see the details. The Fox has unique events and great musicians who come through its doors. A nostalgic reminder that theaters were once built to be special, and thanks to a great community renovation effort, the Fox is a grand lady once again.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley AZ
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
67 attraction reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Remodled”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

Has good seating and frequently has great performaces. Seen the
Temtations there and the sound was beautiful. Good personel and a good management!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willcox, Arizona
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

A bit of history in a beautifully restored place. We saw Jeanne Robertson. We look forward to seeing an old movie there!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
70 attraction reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
“Great Venue With Great Sound!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

Tucson did a great jom refurbishing the Fox to its original glory. this is a beautiful theater with first class acoustics. We've seen a lot if live shows there and it is our favorite venue for live music in Tucson. We especially like the love seats in the fron of the balcony; very comfortable seats for two! We've found the seats on the main floor to be a little cramped - your normal movie house these days has much more legroom. See a show there; it's fabulous!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fox Theater also viewed

 

Been to Fox Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fox Theater, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.