We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tucson needs a Nordstrom” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tucson Mall

Tucson Mall
4500 North Oracle Road, Tucson, AZ 85705
520 293 7330 x4
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 82 Shopping in Tucson
Type: Malls, Shopping
Attraction details
Bloomfield, New Jersey
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Tucson needs a Nordstrom”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The mall is very nice, well maintained and the new restaurants are great. But Tucson really needs a Nordstrom. They should put one here.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    19
    5
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“There are so many good things at this mall!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

My favorite store is Charming Charlie's. If you are looking for fun and beautiful jewelry, purses, scarves, shoes or tops...you MUST go to Charming Charlies. If you are inside the mall, walk out of the food court, go left and it's a little way down on the right. If you're in the parking lot, it's across the drive/road from The Cheesecake Factory - Which...if you are a chocoholic like me, must try the Godiva Cheesecake. It's pure heaven. Back on track now, Charming Charlies is a must! The jewelry is placed in the store by color. Beware though, if you don't have something in mind already, you will be overwhelmed. (The clearance goodies are in the corner by the door facing The Cheesecake Factory.) I swear the prices are like Wal-Mart, but with the look of Dillard's. (You can also make arrangements for an after-hours, girls night out! I met with a group at the store, after 9pm and they had sodas, coffee and snacks set up for us. We were there until 11pm! Way too much fun!) My other favorite at this mall location is Mimi's Cafe, located in the parking lot at the corner of 4420 Oracle and Wetmore. I always try to order something so that I can get the giant carrot-raisin muffin included. The service is always good and the food is wonderful.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
89 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
217 helpful votes 217 helpful votes
“One day is enough to visit all the stores, a nice place to shop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We basically finished the entire mall in about four hours. We did make purchases also, but did not spend much time. I actually felt the mall is lacking in some ways, it seems big, but actually it is quite small. There are many shops, but we managed to finish the entire mall in about four hours. I suppose we could have spent longer had we had more time.

The mall is clean, with restaurants, etc. The Cheesecake Factory is just next to it also, which was a nice plus.

Not much else to say, a mall is a mall is a mall right? Probably the best in Tucson though.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino Valley, Arizona, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“There is a mall in tucson it's just hard to find”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

The mall is some distance from the I-10 freeway and it's not really marked on the signs on the freeway either. But after a little driving around I finally found it. It's a smaller mall with Macys, Dillards. Jcpennys and Sears as the archors. The rest is the same as any other Mall. It's very clean and updated.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A little disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

From what I read this mall was supposed to be HUGE. Well where I come from this mall is tiny. It wasn't anything special in my eyes just an everyday average mall.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tucson Mall also viewed

 

Been to Tucson Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tucson Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.