We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Red Lobster” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
5061 N Oracle Rd, Tucson, AZ 85704-3711
520-293-9174
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #501 of 1,702 Restaurants in Tucson
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Restaurant details
SIERRA VISTA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Red Lobster”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Good food, good recipes, excellent service, not noisy.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    11
    9
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Safford, Arizona, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

Love the food. Eat here every trip to Tucson. The service is always the best

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Great Meal - Fantastic Service - Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

I am a big time supporter of spending my dining out dollar on locally-owned & operated businesses. However, the Red Lobster in Tucson is a really great restaurant, and I have to give them credit and some recognition here on TripAdvisor. They provide a great, delicious meal, well-prepared and with remarkably-good service. Each year when their LobsterFest rolls around, we go to Red Lobster and have the Surf & Turf. Each time, I get a glass of Pinot Grigio, they present us with a clean table and the servers here are clearly trained in how to provide a memorable & enjoyable dining experience to the customer. I recommend Red Lobster in Tucson because they always prepare our food perfectly. The steak is juicy & flavorful, and the lobster is never overcooked. The wait staff doesn't overburden the patron with empty questions (this is a really typical wait staff faux-pas), and at the end of our meal, the proprietor/manager always comes over to ask us how our meal was and if there was anything they could have done to make our dining experience better. I really value that, and it shows me that this place genuinely cares about providing a great product. So, good job to the folks at Tucson's Red Lobster. I will continue to eat here, and I recommend others do also.

On the negative side, there is some room for improvement. I recommend the restaurant clean its carpet more often - a real detractor for these large, chain restaurants is that they get so much foot traffic through them that there's a lot of stains, etc., that end up on the carpet. This gives the place an unnecessary "dinge" feel to it. So, I 'd either tile the place or clean the carpet more often. Also, the patrons are really packed into the dining room. As a result, it's tough to get a quiet dining experience, or one free from having to watch some 300-lb fatboy stuff his face with cheddar bay biscuits and a massive plate of fried seafood. There's no getting around that detracting form the meal. So, to the extent possible, I would spread the tables out and put more separation between them.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We went to the Red Lobster in Tucson for a special occasion. I ordered a 3 lb. lobster and my wife ordered a chicken dish. Her meal was undercooked. The server took it away and within minutes a new meal appeared cooked to perfection. The food and service were excellent and we can't wait to return.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Our favorite seafood place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011 via mobile

We live close enough to enjoy their food frequently. Love those biscuits!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lobster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.