We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fun dining experience but that's about it” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Create Cafe and Catering Company - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Create Cafe and Catering Company
4660 E Camp Lowell Dr, Tucson, AZ 85712
(520) 298-3421
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A fun dining experience but that's about it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

The food selection it fun and interesting. But my $11 burger was only eh. So was my date's. The onion rings were ok but served with among other things, ranch that tasted like hidden valley, yuck! We did enjoy sitting on the patio and playing a gamefowl battleship while we waited for our food. The outside area for kids is also a great distraction for them. I really enjoyed the fun childlike atmosphere, I just wished the food was better and cheaper.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    5
    3
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

My favorite place to go to for lunch and dinner! My family loves Create Cafe. Everyone always finds something they like and the live music is awesome. Very Friendly service!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Wow, what an extensive menu. I opted for the lunch special today - a huge burger with all kinds of stuff piled on. Won't have to eat dinner tonight.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

I go to Create Cafe at least once a month. Love the comfy atmosphere and the food is so tasty, my mouth is watering as I write this. The folks who run the place are always friendly and professional. Like the location too, corner of Swan and Camp Lowell.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson AZ
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Food was ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

I really did not have a bad experience, it was just average, had gotton a coupon from Groupon, and thought I would try it. The sandwich was ok, the chicked was a little dry. The soup I had was very good, ordered chicken soup, got tomato basil, so had to return it. However once I got the correct one it was great

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Create Cafe and Catering Company also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Create Cafe and Catering Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.