We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson - Reid Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson - Reid Park to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson - Reid Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   102 N Avernon Way, Tucson, AZ 85711   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
San Carlos, Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Another great getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Plus + We always enjoy our stay at LQ Reid Park. We travel for pleasure and have stayed many places over the years. LQ at Reid Park is not a resort but as a pleasant short time stay is is our first choice in Tucson

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    25
    9
    6
    3
See reviews for
40
33
12
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Neepawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is a really good hotel for us, as it is near the "get out of town" without too much rush hour issues. It also is located near a small mall and walmart and target as well as great food options all within walking distance.
It was nearly 100 degrees so we checked in and jumped in the outdoor pool which is enclosed by the wings of the hotel. I seldom use the pools but I like this one.
Breakfast in the main lobby is good. La Quinta doesn't vary their menu too often but seemed to have adequate choices.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was our third stay at La Quinta Reid Park in Tucson. This time the weather was warm enough to be out by the pool and get in the hot tub/spa. The pool was a huge semicircle and it had large areas on each end that were only 1 foot deep for small children. In between the very shallow areas was a large deeper area with various depths from three feet to approx. six feet for swimming. The water was very clear and clean. The hot tub felt wonderful at night with the moon and stars above in the clear night sky. Dogs are not allowed around the pool or the breakfast rooms. Other than that, they are very relaxed about our dog and there is no fee.

The hot breakfast selections have diminished to scrambled eggs with either sausage patties or links during the three days that we were there. They still had a waffle maker, hard boiled eggs, hot and cold cereal, toast and various pastries along with juice and coffee and tea. The staff was very pleasant, the room was quiet and comfortable and the shower felt wonderful. The location was very convenient. We had appointments in the morning and explored in the afternoons. Agua Caliente Park, in the northeast area, welcomes dog on leashes. We also enjoyed a loop drive through the eastern segment of Saguaro National Park where one of the trails was open to leashed dogs. If you have purchased a lifetime Senior Pass (for those 62 or older) the drive through the national park is free. Driving up Mt. Lemmon was also a great experience.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I chose this hotel because of the no hassle dog policy. I had a one day training in Tucson and chose to bring my dogs along for this short trip. The check in and check out process was quick and smooth. The breakfast area was clean and well stocked with options. My king room was clean and even had a patio with a table and chairs. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las cruces, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed 2 nights, second night was better as kids were to tried to party more LOL, saturday was bad we had probably 20 young adults drink and partying in the halls, so we left for a while! Front desk manger did take care of the problems!!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Probably an aberation because there were lots of teens in for a tennis tournament. The staff should have been more on top of the noise though, not to mention the coaches or other authority figures supposedly watching them. Otherwise, the room was comfortable, breakfast was good and the staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My favorite LQ location of all times. .Great staff, breakfast really good and the quality of the room.
Im an Elite member and I was upgraded to a real nice room and instead of getting a goodie bag I got a $5 voucher so that I could get whatever I wanted from their pantry. Different and unique. Simply Great location.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson - Reid Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson - Reid Park

Address: 102 N Avernon Way, Tucson, AZ 85711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson - Reid Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson - Reid Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson - Reid Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.