We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newly renovated, looks like a palace in the lobby” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson - Reid Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson - Reid Park to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson - Reid Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   102 N Avernon Way, Tucson, AZ 85711   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Newly renovated, looks like a palace in the lobby”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Rooms are all updated and clean. All the amenities you could ask for. In a nice, quiet neighbourhood which is important to us. Parking lot could have used more lighting. Close to a really good Mexican restaurant and an Asian restaurant that looked like it must be good because there was a huge lineup of people waiting to get in. The pillows could be bigger and fatter, but still are acceptable. Breakfast is wonderful with fresh fruit and even omelets. This hotel definitely puts its best foot forward. Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    14
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
33
18
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Castle Pines, Colorado, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My reservation was made by another person so I did not choose the location. Even though this person called to verify the details two days earlier, it was not in the system and registration was very slow. When I was assigned a room, the clerk gave me vague instructions on how to get there but he forgot to mention that it was actually in another building behind the main building and that you had to go down one long corridor, go outside, go back inside (having to open a heavy glass door), take an elevator to the third floor, down a ramp, and then down another corridor. I actually couldn't find it the first time! The room itself was fine, except for a dank, musty locker-room smell, worse than most hotels. I inquired about it, since I was staying three nights, and housekeeping used some sort of deodorizer which helped a little, but the room still had an odor when you walked in. Internet service in that room was almost non-existent; when I asked about that, they said, "Oh yeah, you can't really get service in that part of the hotel." Wish I had known that on check-in. One evening I purchased a glass of red wine. After one sip I could tell the bottle had been open way too long and asked the bartender about it. She admitted to opening it at least four days earlier, so it may have been open longer than that. She did open a new bottle for me. All in all, not a stellar experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in which you will actually be able to connect to the free (and slow) wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingtown, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed in LaQuinta Inn & Suites recently while traveling from MD to CA. This LQ in Tuscon was unbelievable. The lobby is gorgeous. The room was fabulous - newly decorated and plush compared to other LaQuinta's. The bathroom was beautifully redone w/higher vanities, sinks and toilet. The breakfast was the best of any LQ I've ever stayed in. Omelets, sausage, juices, fruits, waffles, cereals, bagels, muffins, etc. I'd put this LQ on the top of the list.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice updated La Quinta. It has a nice lobby bar which was a pleasant surprise and there is an excellent local restaurant right next door plus several chains restaurants within walking distance. The neighborhood is quiet and parking access is good.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Located in an interesting older neighborhood, this hotel was spotless and centrally located to hiking and business meetings downtown. Breakfasts are always good at La Quinta and thank you for taking pets when I am traveling for pleasure across the country.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly staff, clean, quiet, convenient. Comfortable king size bed. Nice view from room of palm trees. Nice hot tub. Clean, well supplied workout room. This hotel was renovated just one year ago in Feb 2014. Pleasant decor, modern. Breakfasts were the best: waffles!! The staff member that ran the breakfast area was extremely friendly and helpful. A delight to encounter at 0'Dark-30.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in a suite, with a King and pullout sofa. Very roomy, apartment sized and a good value. Bathroom was recently updated. We were late arrivals; I had called ahead and asked for extra towels and they were in the room as promised. Only negative, the heating system was a little noisy. Convenient area to U of A, nearby Starbucks and restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson - Reid Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson - Reid Park

Address: 102 N Avernon Way, Tucson, AZ 85711
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson - Reid Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson - Reid Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson - Reid Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.