We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Decor, No Hot Water” 2 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson - Reid Park

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson - Reid Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson - Reid Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   102 N Avernon Way, Tucson, AZ 85711   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 127 Hotels in Tucson
Winchester, VA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice Decor, No Hot Water”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This appears to be a newly renovated and upgraded hotel. The staff are friendly and attentive; however the promise more than they can deliver. The morning after I arrived I was treated to a literal cold shower, well not quite cold, but at bet tepid. When I reported it to the desk the person on duty assured me it would be reported. Well, it turns out there is a difference between reported and fixed. I assumed fixed, my bad. The next morning the same temperature greeted me from the shower head. I don't think I would stay here again unless I checked to make sure the water worked in my room first. Since i was only staying two night I have no idea whether they fixed it or not.

Room Tip: Ask if the water is working properly when you check in. Then check as soon as you get in your room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    5
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
20
10
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the large king was very spacious and we totally enjoyed the pool area-not able to utilize the free breakfast but the dining room looked very nice. The bed was very comfortable and a spacious bathroom.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Friends and I stayed at the old hotel, a couple of years ago, before it became La Quinta. Booked this hotel again because we like the location and the Old Pueblo Grill next door. The change was shocking- decrepit to luxurious! We'll be booking rooms for the February gem show!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is my favorite La Quinta in Tucson, AZ. With the new remodel, this property's facelift has "FRESH" written all over it. He rooms are oversized compared with a lot of other properties. He pool area and bar are both accommodating and convenient.
Being right in the middle of Tucson, it's very easy to go any direction to whatever Tucson has to offer on any given night.
If you want a "Room Service" type meal, the City Grill is next door and will deliver to your room with an upscale menu.
Although golf is not on my agenda, here are two very nice courses a stones throw away from the hotel.
Will certainly return. Thanks La. Quinta, a job well done!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I guess most people that have stayed here do not seem to have much experience staying in hotel/motels. While the property has been remodeled which I feel is done well, the staff seem a bit clueless. The person that checked me in seemed to know virtually nothing. There was someone else that guided her along the process of how to accept a credit card and so on. You would think they would do a little more to train someone before they get in front of guests. Secondly, the hotel is basically empty but I was placed far in the back right across from an extremely loud ice machine that wasn't even working! Had a sign on it to call the front desk for ice. Why it was plugged in anyway making a very loud noise I have not idea but I did unplug it for my own sanity. This property clearly needs better trained staff and apparently better maintenance people as well. Even though the paint job is shoddy I give this a 3 star because of the remodel and certainly not for the loud out of order ice machine across from my room and not for the poorly (if at all) trained staff. This place needs to get their act together.

Room Tip: Ask for a room without a parking lot view and away from any ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Great stay in the Old Pueblo in July- were able to check in early which was a great relief since we had our boxer dog with us! Oakleigh was so kind, nice, personable- will definitely stay here again. Can't beat the rate, breakfast, clean facilities and convenience to UAZ. We will be back - soon!!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson - Reid Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson - Reid Park

Address: 102 N Avernon Way, Tucson, AZ 85711
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 127 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson - Reid Park 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Odigeo, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson - Reid Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson - Reid Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.