We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson - Reid Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson - Reid Park to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson - Reid Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   102 N Avernon Way, Tucson, AZ 85711   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #31 of 131 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

Overall, this was a nice stay. Great location and friendly staff. They offer a cash bar in the evening in the lobby and a nice breakfast. We found hair in the room and bathroom that was obviously just overlooked because the room was otherwise clean. When brought to their attention, one of the managers knocked on our door within moments offering to vacuum. We understand that things happen, how it's dealt with makes all the difference.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank skylimit14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Clean, quiet, and fresh high quality remodel makes this my hotel of choice for UofA visits. Friendly staff as well. Had a thermostat that didn't work in the fist room, was moved right away into a mountain/pool view room.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

This hotel has been remodeled and feels new. The swimming pool and grounds are very well manicured. There is a free simple breakfast buffet until 9am.
The Old Pueblo restaurant is right next door and has a good happy hour special. The El Con shopping center is 1/4 mile west and the Park Place Mall about two miles east.
The staff is friendly and very helpful.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank AmericanExpatBaku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I live in Tucson, but on the hottest day of the year my A/C went out. So I treated myself to a mini staycation at this La Quinta Inn. This is quite simply the best mid-range hotel in Tucson, in my opinion. Everything is brand-spanking new. There is a lobby bar. A pool. And very, very efficient A/C!!! There is a hot breakfast in the morning with eggs and sausage, plus waffles, yogurt, fruit, etc. The staff was very friendly, kindly commiserating with me on my home A/C situation and helping me pick out tasty snacks from their little shop. Pets are allowed here and no extra fee is charged. I can't rave about this place enough.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kroshka_987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guaymas, Mexico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I stayed 2 nights on La Quinta Inn & Suites. The hotel has been remodeled. Everything is new. Great location. It's very clean and confortable. The free breakfast is a great plus. It´s very complete...fruit, cereal, waffles, bread, eggs. Personnel is kind and helpfull. Very quiet...never heard my neighbors. Felt secure. Very nice!! I will stay here next time I visit Tucson.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank GloriaHndez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bisbee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Loved the room we were given, summer in Tucson AZ and the ac worked great! Also love the price that included breakfast. Staff very friendly and helpful. Front desk notice we were a family and gave us a larger room for our stay. Look forward to my next stay at this location!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Marvin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park
0.1 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#30 of 131 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 stars 780 reviews
0.9 mi away
Varsity Clubs Of America - Tucson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Sun Inn & Suites
1.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre
2.2 mi away
Aloft Tucson University
Aloft Tucson University
#45 of 131 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 stars 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson - Reid Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson - Reid Park

Address: 102 N Avernon Way, Tucson, AZ 85711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 131 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson - Reid Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson - Reid Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing