We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely impressed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson - Reid Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson - Reid Park to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson - Reid Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   102 N Avernon Way, Tucson, AZ 85711   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Extremely impressed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I live in Tucson, but on the hottest day of the year my A/C went out. So I treated myself to a mini staycation at this La Quinta Inn. This is quite simply the best mid-range hotel in Tucson, in my opinion. Everything is brand-spanking new. There is a lobby bar. A pool. And very, very efficient A/C!!! There is a hot breakfast in the morning with eggs and sausage, plus waffles, yogurt, fruit, etc. The staff was very friendly, kindly commiserating with me on my home A/C situation and helping me pick out tasty snacks from their little shop. Pets are allowed here and no extra fee is charged. I can't rave about this place enough.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    22
    7
    4
    2
See reviews for
38
25
11
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Guaymas, Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I stayed 2 nights on La Quinta Inn & Suites. The hotel has been remodeled. Everything is new. Great location. It's very clean and confortable. The free breakfast is a great plus. It´s very complete...fruit, cereal, waffles, bread, eggs. Personnel is kind and helpfull. Very quiet...never heard my neighbors. Felt secure. Very nice!! I will stay here next time I visit Tucson.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bisbee, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Loved the room we were given, summer in Tucson AZ and the ac worked great! Also love the price that included breakfast. Staff very friendly and helpful. Front desk notice we were a family and gave us a larger room for our stay. Look forward to my next stay at this location!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falfurrias, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Beauty accommodations. Clean everywhere you look. Tastefully decorated in room, office and dining area. Very nice amenities in the room. Breakfast items were fantastic, every ones taste could be satisfied. I could live here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RENO, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

This hotel has it all. Great looks, comfortable rooms, great breakfast, really nice staff. I will definitely stay there on my next visit to Tucson, AZ. If you want a hotel at a very reasonable rate go to La Quinta, Tucson, Arizona on Alvernon and Broadway. It's also right across the street from a great restaurant, the Old Pueblo Grille.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas City, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Hotel smelled new when I walked in the door. I loved the rooms. Everything was new and neat. Breakfast was usual, fruit, yogurt, waffles, eggs, muffins, cereal, juice and milk. My grandkids loved the pool. If you needed something, the front desk was very eager to please. Wonderful stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

What a wonderful stay! Except for the out-of-the-way location for me, this was a great hotel. I enjoyed the pool--it was great for my granddaughter to play in the 1 foot deep area. The service I received from the staff was above average, friendly, courteous, fast and it was one of the least expensive stays for the 14 days of this family vacation. We will make it back to this hotel soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson - Reid Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson - Reid Park

Address: 102 N Avernon Way, Tucson, AZ 85711
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson - Reid Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson - Reid Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson - Reid Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.