We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sushi On Oracle

Sushi On Oracle
6449 N Oracle Rd, Tucson, AZ 85704-5675
520-297-3615
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #142 of 1,827 Restaurants in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Parshall, Colorado
Level Contributor
100 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Good location, small cozy with a nice sushi bar. Very attentive staff and of course, the sushi is excellent. Highly recommended

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Greg N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“One word, "yummy!"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

This is a quaint sushi restaurant with excellent sushi chefs and a really wonderful staff. Not only is the food tasty and plentiful, but artfully presented. If the restaurant is packed and you have to wait for a table or to sit at the counter, it's worth the wait.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AprilTravelerUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Top Quality Sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

The only sushi place in Tucson that has TORO TUNA. It was very tasty. We shared a fresh Cucumber Sunomono Salad which was excellent, a large SAPPORO BEER, and COLD NIGORI SAKI. My wife had the Spicy Lobster Roll. In addition to the TORO, I had a Spicy Tuna Hand Roll, Ebi and Smelt Roe. Everything was very fresh. Dinner included Miso Soup and Edamame.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Only if you're looking for quality fish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

A once per week stop. It is not Roku, Ra or other "hip" hangouts with tons of different rolls or fusion style sushi. This is bare bones, family run tradition Japanese. Fish quality is great and portions are generous. Try the large sashimi or the Sushi on Oracle salad. If you don't see something on the menu just ask and yoshi san can usually accommodate. Good for all occasions and kid friendly...but call ahead...the place is tiny.

Helpful?
Thank Travlnlots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
75 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“The Good Reviews must be fake”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Perhaps we are spoiled by living in Philadelphia where we have very good sushi, but when we searched for a Tucson Sushi restaurant with a good rating we came up with "Sushi on Oracle" and we were Horribly Disappointed.
the Edamame came out cold and unsalted and wilted. The salad had a horrible ginger dressing (and I am a fan of ginger dressings in general). The sushi rolls were massive amounts of rice with ground up fish in mayo. There was so much rice you couldn't fit it in your mouth. A veggie roll we ordered was gigantic.....you needed a knife and fork to attack it. There was no flavor at all.
Poor service on top of it and only one confused looking sushi chef. We will never go back to this restaurant. We only hope we can find some good sushi somewhere in Tucson since we are moving there and love sushi.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Swgirl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi On Oracle also viewed

 

Been to Sushi On Oracle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing