We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sushi On Oracle

Sushi On Oracle
6449 N Oracle Rd, Tucson, AZ 85704-5675
520-297-3615
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #86 of 1,697 Restaurants in Tucson
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Parshall, Colorado
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Good location, small cozy with a nice sushi bar. Very attentive staff and of course, the sushi is excellent. Highly recommended

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    6
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fremont, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“One word, "yummy!"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

This is a quaint sushi restaurant with excellent sushi chefs and a really wonderful staff. Not only is the food tasty and plentiful, but artfully presented. If the restaurant is packed and you have to wait for a table or to sit at the counter, it's worth the wait.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Top Quality Sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

The only sushi place in Tucson that has TORO TUNA. It was very tasty. We shared a fresh Cucumber Sunomono Salad which was excellent, a large SAPPORO BEER, and COLD NIGORI SAKI. My wife had the Spicy Lobster Roll. In addition to the TORO, I had a Spicy Tuna Hand Roll, Ebi and Smelt Roe. Everything was very fresh. Dinner included Miso Soup and Edamame.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Only if you're looking for quality fish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

A once per week stop. It is not Roku, Ra or other "hip" hangouts with tons of different rolls or fusion style sushi. This is bare bones, family run tradition Japanese. Fish quality is great and portions are generous. Try the large sashimi or the Sushi on Oracle salad. If you don't see something on the menu just ask and yoshi san can usually accommodate. Good for all occasions and kid friendly...but call ahead...the place is tiny.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“The Good Reviews must be fake”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Perhaps we are spoiled by living in Philadelphia where we have very good sushi, but when we searched for a Tucson Sushi restaurant with a good rating we came up with "Sushi on Oracle" and we were Horribly Disappointed.
the Edamame came out cold and unsalted and wilted. The salad had a horrible ginger dressing (and I am a fan of ginger dressings in general). The sushi rolls were massive amounts of rice with ground up fish in mayo. There was so much rice you couldn't fit it in your mouth. A veggie roll we ordered was gigantic.....you needed a knife and fork to attack it. There was no flavor at all.
Poor service on top of it and only one confused looking sushi chef. We will never go back to this restaurant. We only hope we can find some good sushi somewhere in Tucson since we are moving there and love sushi.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi On Oracle also viewed

 

Been to Sushi On Oracle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sushi On Oracle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.