We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our first choice for sushi in Tucson” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sushi On Oracle

Sushi On Oracle
6449 N Oracle Rd, Tucson, AZ 85704-5675
520-297-3615
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #110 of 1,596 Restaurants in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
54 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Our first choice for sushi in Tucson”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

My family has eaten here many times. My wife adores the rainbow roll, and says it's the best in Tucson. I'm not a big sushi fan, but I do like the avocado roll, and have enjoyed the teriyaki chicken and beef. My younger son loves the tempura udon and can demolish an entire bowl in about 5 minutes. Although this is a small restaurant, the service is always friendly, and the sushi is the freshest we've found.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    9
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“This place is amazing.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

I live in Chicago and have eaten and almost every sushi place there. This place beats all of them.

Free Miso and edemamee upon arrival. Also the hot towel is a great touch.

Service was fast- almost too fast.

I ordered the caterpillar and spicy scallop. Both amazing. I want to come back tomotrow

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woburn, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Who knew you can get good Sushi in Tucson, AZ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

What a gem! Were were looking for Sushi in Tucson, yes I know what you are thinking, HOWEVER.............. the owners are Japanese and are part of the staff. The wife greets you at the door and hands you a warm towel for your hands. The husband is behind the Sushi bar slicking away at the fresh fish.

When we try a new Sushi place we ask or the Chefs choice. He always knows what the best fish is and we had a wild Salmon that was to die for. I really didn't want to write up a review about this place as to keep it a secret, BUT oh well. They have been in business for 12 years so people do know if them. GOTTA try this place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing sushi, outstanding service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

The best sushi ever! Fresh with wonderful flavor and ingredients. Outstanding service, oozing warmth and positivity. A must have!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Freshest sushi in Tucson by far”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Located in a strip center, its a bit of a hole-in-the-wall, with simple, unassuming decor. But the sushi is the freshest in Tucson, by far. We've eaten there 30 times and never had a marginal meal. Very fresh fish, large portions, good service, and cheap! The menu is somewhat limited compared to the shi shi places, but still good. You can't go wrong.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi On Oracle also viewed

 

Been to Sushi On Oracle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sushi On Oracle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.