We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast Service and Popular” 4 of 5 stars
Review of RA Sushi

RA Sushi
2905 E Skyline Dr, Tucson, AZ 85718
(520) 615-3970
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
RA Sushi is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #174 of 1,696 Restaurants in Tucson
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Skyline & Campbell
HUNTINGTON
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Fast Service and Popular”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We were in a hurry, ate outside, served promptly and left on-time.
Popular spot. Inside looked a bit dark and might have had more noise. Casual atmosphere.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    53
    15
    11
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Benton, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good sushi, friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This was our second visit to Ra Sushi and we've enjoyed it both times. Our server was friendly and helped us make choices on appetizers and entrees. We didn't have to wait for a table, but we did arrive relatively early for dinner. Everything was fresh and delicious.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Just Ok on the last visits”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We used to go to Ra as often as 1 x a week. The last few times we went, though, we were less than thrilled. It seemed as though the quality of the food and service had fallen off a bit. I haven't had the urge to go back yet as there are other options now for great asian food. But I will most likely get there this summer sometime. Maybe it will make its way back into the rotation.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Late night sushi with a view.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Like going here for late night munchies. The food is pretty good with some nice late night happy hour specials. Location is nice with city skyline views.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catalina, Arizona
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Happy hour is bliss!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

PROs...

> It's lovely for a ladies night out, as well as date night because of the sexy atmosphere
> It's inside La Encantada Mall, so there is shopping, gelato & more within walking distance. This also means you aren't in a "questionable" neighborhood.

> Happy hour really is fabulous. RA offers it Monday thru Saturday from 3–7pm only, but there are $3-8 sushi platters, apps & tapas. I ended up having an early dinner for only $12 [drink included!]

> Very friendly, but understated & unobtrusive wait staff
> They offer a free birthday bowl of deliciously rich dessert
> There are gluten-free & vegetarian options, so it's quite accommodating
> They have nutritional info readily available on their website
> The bar is expansive & they offer everything from wine to cocktails
> I adore their outdoor seating

CONs....

> Always pretty busy & loud
> Not sure the prices are worth it if you don't go during happy hour...


Overall... I adore it's vibe & happy hour, but it might not be the best choice other times of the day.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed RA Sushi also viewed

 

Been to RA Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage RA Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.