We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We like this place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beyond Bread - Campbell Ave.

Beyond Bread - Campbell Ave.
3026 N. Campbell Ave., Tucson, AZ
520/322-9965
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #77 of 1,733 Restaurants in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
LAS CRUCES
Top Contributor
501 reviews 501 reviews
384 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
190 helpful votes 190 helpful votes
“We like this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We eat here at least once every time we come to Tucson. It has bread and bakery items for sale, too. But we go to eat, and take home some bread. They have sandwiches (large), soups, and salads (huge). We got the Gobble Up salad for $9.50 for dinner. It had lots of turkey, greens (mixed with some iceberg lettuce), pecans, cranberries, cheese, tomatoes, cucumbers, onions, and croutons. The dressing came on the side, as did the two slices of rye bread. You order at the counter, get a sign (with a word like "magic", not a number), and they bring the food to you. It is quite a large place, often busy, and lots of parking at the side and back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    41
    15
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Centennial, Colorado
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Never disappoints ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

I always try to grab. Lunch to go here. Love the tomato soup. This trip they were out of sticky buns. Bummer. Had a muffaletta and the fillings were great but the bread was so crisp I could barely bite through. I let it sit a few hours to marinate and perhaps it got stale. It was still delicious. A great place for a filling breakfast or lunch.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

We stopped here after a day of hiking to get something to bring back to our room. The sandwiches are large enough to share. We also got the Greek salad and had it for more than one meal. Lots of veggies on the salad, my partner didn't care for the dressing, but enjoyed the salad. One sandwich we had was Joel's Jolt. We both loved it. For breakfast, partner had the Denver omelet and really liked it. I had the egg and bacon sandwich, good, but I'm not a big egg fan. The pastries we tried were so good, esp the cheese pocket. The house coffee is ok, but the Peruvian one they serve is much better. Cheerful service, free wi-fi and an overall nice atmosphere. We though the prices were reasonable. Will go back again if we are back in Tucson

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pisa, Italy
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“Not so excellent”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Well...It is a good idea and a well-organized business.
But they shouldn't lack the "dish of the day" just at 19:00! IN addition I think it is a bit expensive: after all, it is always bread with something inside.
However, I have eaten a tasty and well-done bread with angus roast-beef. And the service is very fast.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Still Good 10 Years Later”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

We loved this restaurant for lunches the first years after it opened but then weren't back in Tucson for over a decade. We're glad to see it's thriving in a larger location with expanded hours. Their bread is wonderful and they make the best large sandwiches - half is good enough for each of us. They warn on the menu that their Chiabita is crusty and caution if you have any dental problems. We loved it's crustiness and flavor.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beyond Bread - Campbell Ave. also viewed

 

Been to Beyond Bread - Campbell Ave.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beyond Bread - Campbell Ave., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.