We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so excellent” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Beyond Bread - Campbell Ave.

Beyond Bread - Campbell Ave.
3026 N. Campbell Ave., Tucson, AZ
520/322-9965
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #78 of 1,748 Restaurants in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Pisa, Italy
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“Not so excellent”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Well...It is a good idea and a well-organized business.
But they shouldn't lack the "dish of the day" just at 19:00! IN addition I think it is a bit expensive: after all, it is always bread with something inside.
However, I have eaten a tasty and well-done bread with angus roast-beef. And the service is very fast.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    42
    15
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Still Good 10 Years Later”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

We loved this restaurant for lunches the first years after it opened but then weren't back in Tucson for over a decade. We're glad to see it's thriving in a larger location with expanded hours. Their bread is wonderful and they make the best large sandwiches - half is good enough for each of us. They warn on the menu that their Chiabita is crusty and caution if you have any dental problems. We loved it's crustiness and flavor.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan Center, Michigan
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Great Selection of Breakfast Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

We really enjoyed our breakfast at Beyond Bread. The breakfast choices are just right, from eggs to french toast. I recommend the potatoe pancakes over the breakfast potatoes. The bread and pastry choices are incredible and well worth the visit. Prices are right too! Service is efficient and friendly.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
293 reviews 293 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
“Great breads and interesting sandwiches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

We did take-out twice this week while were were visiting Tucson. It seemed too crowded and noisy to eat inside. Phone orders are easy and they were accurate. Prices are a bit high - $24 for 2 whole and 1 half sandwich. The bread choices set this place apart from other sandwich places. The desserts looked yummy, although we did not try them.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“On of the best bakeries in the world”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

They make the best bread and have free samples at the door. Everything else is good to but they really have good bread.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beyond Bread - Campbell Ave. also viewed

 

Been to Beyond Bread - Campbell Ave.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beyond Bread - Campbell Ave., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.