We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Sandwiches Etc.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beyond Bread - Campbell Ave.

Beyond Bread - Campbell Ave.
3026 N. Campbell Ave., Tucson, AZ
520/322-9965
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #63 of 1,697 Restaurants in Tucson
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Hua Hin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Sandwiches Etc.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Great variety of sandwiches - some very creative combinations as well. Soups and/or salads made fresh daily and worth trying. Large selection of baked goods - cookies are the best. Can have things pre-packaged ahead of time or do it yourself with the foil and bags provided. Low key atmosphere.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    38
    14
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great coffee & danish! Try their sticky buns on a Friday morning - YUM”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Their coffee is really good, but I wish they had a really large size. I've stopped on my way to work a few times, and have tried several pastries, all of which I loved. If you go on a day they have sticky buns, do not pass them up! Haven't found one anywhere else around here, and they are so worth it. :)

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Best choices of fresh baked breads and pastries. Sandwiches are ample and reasonably priced. Visit the 3 stores in Tucson frequently

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York, Usa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Love the bread and the sandwiches!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I was at Beyond Bread years ago and this time my visit to Tucson allowed me time to revisit.
The sandwiches are great and plentiful. A half a sandwich is comparable to a whole sandwich anywhere else. The ingredients are fresh. The sandwiches are delicious. I ate there a couple of times within a 5 day visit. Wish they had a branch in New York City!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nueva York, Nueva York
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent all around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Just amazingly wonderful bread, sandwiches, soups, drinks. The rustic bread and rye bread are outstanding. Very helpful and hospitable staff. Best choice for a sandwich for many miles around. Stock up on bread for home. One thing: the pretzels are U.S. style, not European style. Dough needs density and springiness. A minor detail for a great place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beyond Bread - Campbell Ave. also viewed

 

Been to Beyond Bread - Campbell Ave.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beyond Bread - Campbell Ave., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.