We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lukewarm coffee” 4 of 5 stars
Review of B-Line

B-Line
621 N 4th Ave, Tucson, AZ 85705-8447 (West University)
520-882-7575
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #60 of 1,702 Restaurants in Tucson
Cuisines: American, Coffee Shop, Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Neighborhood: West University
tucson
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“lukewarm coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Had breakfast on May 8. The waitress was very nice and very attentive. She let me kill flies with a "short burst" propane torch, which was so much fun!
The only negative, and this has always been the case, is the lukewarm coffee which is served from a carafe. I like my coffee hot but they don't seem to know how to do this.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    29
    9
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“A good find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

The desk person at our motel suggested we go to 4th Ave. to find a restaurant. We walked around looking at a dismal selection of places until we discovered the B Line. It looked interesting so we tried it and were not disappointed. The food was very good and the prices were decent. They have several microbrew beers on tap, which are priced a bit high. Service was fine--you order and pay at the register and they bring the food to your table. It is definitely a college oriented place. We resisted getting any of the really appealing pastries in the case. I would definitely go back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, AZ
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Oh my goodness!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

I just had the most incredible piece of salmon on a bed of fresh greens with feta, peppers, sunflower seeds, and not sure what else but it was to die for. I chose the soy ginger homemade dressing and was glad I did. The service was excellent and if I am in Tucson again, I will make a point to come back.
Kudos to the B-Line

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere at a reasonable price.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

This was my favorite restaurant in Tucson. Fantastic food at a great price with nice atmosphere and good people watching. The fish tacos were to die for. Even the chicken tacos were amazingly good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Fish tacos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We at the B-line during our first night in Tucson (at the recommendation from our inn). We thought the food was good (fish tacos and blackened mahi mahi burrito). We loved the casual nature of the place -- order at the counter and they will bring out your food. On our second night, we decided to head back -- as we both wanted to try another dish. In addition, Tuesday night was $10 off of a bottle of wine! We tried the pesto pasta with grilled chicken (very large serving) and, again, we had the fish tacos. The sauce on the fish tacos was very good. Nothing fancy but definitely hit the spot and the price was right.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed B-Line also viewed

 

Been to B-Line? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B-Line, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.