We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of Tucson's better places” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Feast

Feast
3719 E Speedway Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85716
(520) 326-9363
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Feast is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #112 of 1,684 restaurants in Tucson
Price range: $30 - $31
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Dodge
Transit: Sun Tran stop for routes 4, 105X and 109X is within 75 feet of Feast's front door.
Description: Feast's menu changes on the first Tuesday of each month, and remains the same for both lunch and dinner, as well as in between. This keeps our menu seasonally appropriate and offers up the freshest ingredients possible at the height of their season. We think this also keeps it interesting. It's our hope that if we're excited about the menu, you'll be excited as well. Our private dining room accommodates up to 50 people. Feast is also a wine and liquor shop with twenty wines by the glass, a Wine Spectator Award of Excellence winner for the past five years running, and a full-service caterer.
arizona
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“One of Tucson's better places”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

We just had our first dinner at Feast. The menu was interesting to say the least. The wine list was expansive. My companion had the Sablefish. (A black cod.) It was served over rice with mint and greens. I sampled a fork full and found it pretty much like any seared cod. The mild mint did add a bit of complementary flavor. I had the wild boar tenderloin. (I last had wild boar many years ago.) It was very good served with asparagus, turnip and kalamata olives.

We shared a very good bottle of Argentinian Merlot. (The wine list was extensive and varied.)

The service was good...attentive without being intrusive. The ambiance was alright...if a bit noisy due to the ceiling height and the 'hard' surfaces all around.

The check was what one would expect for these meals and the wine. We would recommend Feast and probably will return.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    93
    39
    18
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Creative food and broad wine selection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Feast is a good and modestly priced bistro in Tucson, a town lacking in diversity in dining. We enjoyed the recent dinner with its Persimmon pudding with foie gras, the boar tenderloin served a pointe and attractive desserts. The wine from the Emporda was unusual and full-bodied, big fruity with some tannins. Service and style were honest and poised. Monthly menu changes keep attracting habitues. The wine list if long and diverse, and its pricing is moderate, a rare experience in the United States. A recommended restaurant.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
az
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Average food. Overpriced.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Our lunch was the special, waffles , not so tasty and chicken which was tough. Best part was the sauce, Also had open sandwich with small amount of pulled pork and melted cheese. Not good value. Disappointed. Servce was o.k. Paid $35. With tip. No alcohol on check.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino Hills, California
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, great wine list”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Wonderful little gem close to the U of A. Delicious food and great wine list. My colleague and I had the salmon special and my other colleague had the warm salad. It was all wonderful. They raved about the potato beet soup and we all enjoyed the brownie for desert. A great restaurant. Would definitely go back

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnetonka, Minnesota, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Loved their wine list!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

This is a great restaurant! The food is unique and fresh. Atmosphere is warm, not stuffy. I was blown away by the terrific, affordable wine list. We chose a earthy, medium bodied malbec, Altos las Hormigas, for $26. We enjoyed a crispy duck salad to start and I had the flat iron steak as an entree. I can't wait to return.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Feast also viewed

 

Been to Feast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Feast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.