We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average food. Overpriced.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Feast

Feast
3719 E Speedway Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85716
(520) 326-9363
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Feast is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #23 of 1,748 Restaurants in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $30 - $31
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Dessert, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Dodge
Transit: Sun Tran stop for routes 4, 105X and 109X is within 75 feet of Feast's front door.
Description: Feast's menu changes on the first Tuesday of each month, and remains the same for both lunch and dinner, as well as in between. This keeps our menu seasonally appropriate and offers up the freshest ingredients possible at the height of their season. We think this also keeps it interesting. It's our hope that if we're excited about the menu, you'll be excited as well. Our private dining room accommodates up to 50 people. Feast is also a wine and liquor shop with twenty wines by the glass, a Wine Spectator Award of Excellence winner for the past five years running, and a full-service caterer.
az
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
“Average food. Overpriced.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Our lunch was the special, waffles , not so tasty and chicken which was tough. Best part was the sauce, Also had open sandwich with small amount of pulled pork and melted cheese. Not good value. Disappointed. Servce was o.k. Paid $35. With tip. No alcohol on check.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    45
    21
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, great wine list”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Wonderful little gem close to the U of A. Delicious food and great wine list. My colleague and I had the salmon special and my other colleague had the warm salad. It was all wonderful. They raved about the potato beet soup and we all enjoyed the brownie for desert. A great restaurant. Would definitely go back

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnetonka, Minnesota, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Loved their wine list!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

This is a great restaurant! The food is unique and fresh. Atmosphere is warm, not stuffy. I was blown away by the terrific, affordable wine list. We chose a earthy, medium bodied malbec, Altos las Hormigas, for $26. We enjoyed a crispy duck salad to start and I had the flat iron steak as an entree. I can't wait to return.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Best. Food. In. Tucson.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We've been eating at Feast and loving it for a decade so this will be pretty biased. The menu changes every month. Chef/owner Doug Levy is constantly pushing himself and his kitchen to come up with interesting and unique food combinations and, as a result, my own palate and expectations as a diner have grown as well. I don't think I can say that about any other restaurant in Tucson. Service is impeccable. The staff is knowledgable and can be relied on to make good suggestions for both food and wine. No question, this is consistently the best food in Tucson.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Different And Worth A Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Chef Doug likes to do things differently. If you like salted caramel ice cream, for example, he'll give you maple with candied bacon. You see what I mean? So, be up for some different tastes and textures. For this visit, I had the red curry. "Aha", you think, "pretty standard Thai fare!". It might be if served with jasmine rice but Doug does it in a pastry shell (yes, as a tart) served over stir fried vegetables - and it works. My wife had the duck which was equally delicious. So, prepare to be amazed or mystified ... but, most of all, prepare for a different twist on great food.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Feast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Feast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.