We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe A La C'art

Cafe A La C'art
150 N Main Ave, Tucson, AZ 85701 (El Presidio)
+1 520-628-8533
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 1,702 Restaurants in Tucson
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: El Presidio
Description: Located in the Historic Steven's House, Cafe a la C'Art is open 7 days a week serving breakfast, lunch, dinner, and weekend lunch. Also a full service caterer and bakery.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Cafe A La C'art is a jewel of a cafe in Tucson. The food is excellent and the environment is cozy and beautiful. I've been coming here for years and the consistancy of the food is amazing. The menu consists of really well prepared dishes with top notch ingedients. I have been to catered
affairs and Cafe A la C'art is one of the best in the city. It's a restaurant must when you go to the Tucson Museum of Art. While you're there, you might like to sit in the Mosaic garden. It's a very European style dinning experience.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    18
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Tasty food, fun location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

We really think all the items we have had here over the years, including the especially tantalizing desserts. We enjoy eating outside, weather permitting, but the inside rooms are cozy and comfortable, too.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A star in downtown Tucson”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

This remains one of our favorite restaurants in Tucson. The food is exceptional and the desserts are the most delightful. They boast that they have one of the only French pastry chefs in the entire southwest and the desserts never disappoint. The owners, Mark and Judy, are personable and very involved in making the visit enjoyable. They constantly strive to make a visit a wonderful experience. They have expanded the restaurant into a variety of smaller rooms that are so warm and cozy that you can't wait to return.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, CA
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Delightful Surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

If you spend a day in Tucson this ought to be one of your meal stops. We visited on a Sunday and sat outside. Our lunches were delicious and we didn't see a meal go by us that didn't make our mouths water. Especially attentive service was frosting on a wonderful cake.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, NM
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

A perfect spot for lunch if you're in the area.....we were visiting Tucson and went to the Museum's Spring Art Fair this past weekend. We had reservations for lunch at the cafe and arrived on time, seated quickly and placed our order at the counter.....it took a little while to have our food brought to the table, but we were in no hurry and realized the cafe was very busy. I had a delicious salad and my husband had the pulled pork sandwich which he also enjoyed. We shared a lemon tart, and all the other desserts looked yummy. The ambiance is lovely, both inside and out; we opted for an indoor room as it was quite warm ourdoors and there were no tables available that were shaded......all in all, we had a great afternoon and enjoyed our meal as well as the art fair. We highly recommend this cafe and would definitely return when visiting Tucson again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe A La C'art also viewed

 

Been to Cafe A La C'art? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe A La C'art, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.