We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe A La C'art

Cafe A La C'art
150 N Main Ave, Tucson, AZ 85701 (El Presidio)
+1 520-628-8533
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 1,596 Restaurants in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: El Presidio
Description: Located in the Historic Steven's House, Cafe a la C'Art is open 7 days a week serving breakfast, lunch, dinner, and weekend lunch. Also a full service caterer and bakery.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
115 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Cafe A La C'art is a jewel of a cafe in Tucson. The food is excellent and the environment is cozy and beautiful. I've been coming here for years and the consistancy of the food is amazing. The menu consists of really well prepared dishes with top notch ingedients. I have been to catered
affairs and Cafe A la C'art is one of the best in the city. It's a restaurant must when you go to the Tucson Museum of Art. While you're there, you might like to sit in the Mosaic garden. It's a very European style dinning experience.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    28
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Tasty food, fun location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

We really think all the items we have had here over the years, including the especially tantalizing desserts. We enjoy eating outside, weather permitting, but the inside rooms are cozy and comfortable, too.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A star in downtown Tucson”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

This remains one of our favorite restaurants in Tucson. The food is exceptional and the desserts are the most delightful. They boast that they have one of the only French pastry chefs in the entire southwest and the desserts never disappoint. The owners, Mark and Judy, are personable and very involved in making the visit enjoyable. They constantly strive to make a visit a wonderful experience. They have expanded the restaurant into a variety of smaller rooms that are so warm and cozy that you can't wait to return.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, CA
Level Contributor
163 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Delightful Surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

If you spend a day in Tucson this ought to be one of your meal stops. We visited on a Sunday and sat outside. Our lunches were delicious and we didn't see a meal go by us that didn't make our mouths water. Especially attentive service was frosting on a wonderful cake.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, NM
Level Contributor
183 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

A perfect spot for lunch if you're in the area.....we were visiting Tucson and went to the Museum's Spring Art Fair this past weekend. We had reservations for lunch at the cafe and arrived on time, seated quickly and placed our order at the counter.....it took a little while to have our food brought to the table, but we were in no hurry and realized the cafe was very busy. I had a delicious salad and my husband had the pulled pork sandwich which he also enjoyed. We shared a lemon tart, and all the other desserts looked yummy. The ambiance is lovely, both inside and out; we opted for an indoor room as it was quite warm ourdoors and there were no tables available that were shaded......all in all, we had a great afternoon and enjoyed our meal as well as the art fair. We highly recommend this cafe and would definitely return when visiting Tucson again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe A La C'art also viewed

 

Been to Cafe A La C'art? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe A La C'art, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.