We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neat combination of old style grocery store and cafeteria.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rincon Market

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Rincon Market
2513 E. 6th St., Tucson, AZ 85716
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #130 of 1,603 Restaurants in Tucson
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Southwestern, Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
MARIETTA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Neat combination of old style grocery store and cafeteria.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I had tuna, ate outside and enjoyed the company of friends. The tuna was fresh and tasty. The service was fine and the price was slighly above fast food, but the taste was much better.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    21
    5
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Terrific place for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

My wife and I found ourselves mid-town and hungry one day and choose Rincon Market for lunch as we happened by it. We both got the salad by the pound and we're overwhelmed with choices. We couldn't finish our salads there and they ended up being our dinner, too!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good variey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

This eclectic grocery/eatery has a neat selection of food for breakfast and lunch, it's more like a deli/grocery which you find in NYC. The people are friendly and the food is fresh. The prices are reasonable as well.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Maryland
Level Contributor
151 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“A disappointment on all levels”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Based on other reviews we expected a bustling market with a good selection of Mexican snacks and foods--we found this place, after all, by searching "Mexican restaurants" in Tucson.Today, a Friday, at 3:00 in the afternoon, it was pretty quiet. Couple people eating salads; a few drinking coffee and partaking of the substantial array of pastries. Offerings of everything else were sparse. Fruit choices were negligible and bananas were all about ready for banana bread. The only Mexican food were some dire looking tamales. We passed. Since we were en route to the hotel, we grabbed some chips, tonic, lime and vodka.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
126 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great little lunch place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

My sister suggested we stop for lunch here on our way to the airport. We had been visiting her in Tucson. My spouse had a salad in a tortilla bowl. They have a fantastic large salad bar, and also some hot entrees. The deli counter has many deli meats and salads. I had a roast beef and cheddar sandwich. They use Boar's Head meats, and it's probably the best roast beef sandwich I've ever had. Nice and rare! Prices are very reasonable. I'd highly recommend this for lunch or take-out. This is serve-yourself. No wait staff.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rincon Market also viewed

 

Been to Rincon Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rincon Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.