We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“100 Miles to a Great Meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shish Kebab House Of Tucson

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Shish Kebab House Of Tucson
5855 E Broadway Blvd, Ste 118, Tucson, AZ 85711-3906
520-745-5308
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #411 of 1,683 restaurants in Tucson
Price range: $12 - $12
Cuisines: African, Middle Eastern, Eastern European
Restaurant details
Bisbee, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“100 Miles to a Great Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My wife and myself live in Bisbee, Arizona. Any time we have a chance to travel to Tucson, Az. we will go to the Shisk Kebab for lunch or dinner. The resturant is small and very friendly. The Service is quick and the food is excellant. We normally order the same thing because it is so good. The Meal we have is a large greek salad and hummus with lamb. The flat bread is warm and is so necessary with this meal.
We have tried other meals and give all the food the best rating possible.
Go and Enjopy
Roy

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    20
    11
    1
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great Ambience and Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

I actually liked the ambience and the service better than the food! The place has an authentic feel and the staff were all very friendly. My food was very good, but not the best. I would recommend this place for a cozy, fun Middle Eastern dinner.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“The Best Middle Eastern Cuisine in Tucson”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I love the Lebanese, Jordanian and other Middle Eastern dishes served at Shish Kebab House in Tucson.This is my favorite Middle Eastern restaurant in Tucson.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draper, Utah
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Great food but atmosphere needs work”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

If you like kebabs, this is a fine choice. We ordered the lamb shish kebabs and they were delicious! The marinade and tenderness or the cooked meat was perfect. The hummus and pita were superb. Just don't expect much from the atmosphere/decor -- it was fairly rundown.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What a Gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

The food was amazing, staff attentive and helpful, smells intoxicating, and very clean and tidy. The menu was extensive with something for everyone and every price range. The atmosphere was lovely also. Will definitely be back soon!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shish Kebab House Of Tucson also viewed

 

Been to Shish Kebab House Of Tucson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shish Kebab House Of Tucson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.