We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute Worst Breakfast Imaginable” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Jerry Bob's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Jerry Bob's
7066 East Golf Links Road, Tucson, AZ 85730
(520) 721-8888
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #905 of 1,702 Restaurants in Tucson
Cuisines: American
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Absolute Worst Breakfast Imaginable”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

There are simply not enough words to clearly communicate how terrible this place is. The food is all-together bad. The coffee tastes terrible - almost watery yuck. There are absolutely no refinements in the meal I ate here. The biscuits came out of a bag, the gravy was cold and had no flavor whatsoever. The omelette was ok, but runny and greasy, and the cooks severely skimp on ingredients (there might have been 1-2 tablespoons of cheese in my omelette). The service was pretty decent, and the interior digs are really bad. Table we sat at was scattered with crumbs and food debris hidden in between the condiment trays, and the meal was so terrible that I couldn't finish it. So, if you're looking for a dull, lifeless breakfast that has absolutely no redeeming or memorable quality to it apart from how bad it was, then by all means eat here.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    4
    3
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Plain, very plain and kinda rude”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Order eggs and that all you'll get - two eggs on a white plate. Want toast - that's extra. The wait staff is typical Tucson - could care less if you like it or not. We had to go find the waitress to get our check... once she plopped the plated down we never saw her again. There are better places

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“What a find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

The front desk folks directed us here and they were so right. The service is friendly and efficient. The place was packed with locals which is a good sign. The food selection is varied and everything is well prepared and delicious. We will definitely go back while we are here in Tucson.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apache Junction
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great place for a good breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I don't eat big breakfasts much any more, but once and a while, you just have to go for it. Jerry Bob's have one of the best I have had lately. I especially like their biscuits and gravy.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“nice luncheon”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

There are about four of these in Tucson.Comfortable,come as you are and priced moderately.The food is good and simple.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Jerry Bob's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jerry Bob's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.