We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The waitress are so rude” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Jerry Bob's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Jerry Bob's
7066 East Golf Links Road, Tucson, AZ 85730
(520) 721-8888
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #904 of 1,702 Restaurants in Tucson
Cuisines: American
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
1 review
“The waitress are so rude”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012 via mobile

My son and I when around 8 in the morning we were sitting there for a good 15 min it was not busy and the waitress were talking to people like just very unprofessional I order the tamale breakfast and the tamale was bad we didn't even eat my sons food was also nasty when I went to pay the cashier I told her about the tamale being bad and she was like when to late you should of said something earlier I can give you a discount I was like I don't want a discount i am just telling you because someone can get sick with spoiled food and she was like saying oh well i am never going there I rather go to Joe's Pancake across the street

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    4
    3
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Longmont, CO
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Delicious Diner Chow (Silverbell Location)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

What can I say? Yummy pancakes, and get the home fries if you are looking for potatoes with your breakfast. The grilled onions were delicious!

Everything was served quickly and was fresh, and at a great price too. Friendly staff was the cherry on the sundae.

Great for a quick bite!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Grande, Arizona
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“jerry bob's (airport)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

best chicken fried steak ever....@(parra's) jerry bob's on valencia, the ck. fried steak is the the size of a frisbee, no kidding, the best, smothered w\white gravy, a couple eggs, hash browns, yummy.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Park, PA
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good diner packed with locals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

We were staying at an airport motel and had eaten breakfast at Denny's, next door, which was awful. Saw Jerry Bob's on the way out and went there the next day. Really good breakfast. Very busy and a short wait for food that was worth it.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“They have moved to Golf Links & Kolb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

In the Frys shopping center. Same great food and service...

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Jerry Bob's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jerry Bob's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.