We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tennis tourney” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Tucson Williams Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Tucson Williams Centre to your Saves list
Residence Inn Tucson Williams Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5400 East Williams Circle, Tucson, AZ 85711   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #44 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Waterloo, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Tennis tourney”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

We came for the USTA Nationals. It was close to the courts. Room was nice and clean. Staff pleasant. Breakfast was good. Safe at the front desk. Wish each room had one. Overall very nice and a good value.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    33
    13
    4
    2
See reviews for
27
14
4
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sierra Vista, AZ
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Stayed here while having eye surgery. Staff very friendly and will do all they can to assist you and make your stay pleasant. Did not get a chance to take advantage of their breakfast, but did see it and it looked really great. The managers reception in the evening provides enough food that you really do not need to go out for dinner. Place is very clean and well maintained. If you are in Tucson and in this area of town, would highly recommend this location

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsboro, North Carolina
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I stayed at the Residence Inn Tucson while on a business trip, and very much enjoyed my stay. The staff are friendly and personable, and the grounds are well maintained with excellent amenities.

The room was really a treat. A full size refrigerator with freezer made for a very affordable stay. Business trips are terribly tempting to just eat out on the whole trip, particularly if the hotel has no way to store or prepare food. The Residence Inn's kitchenette made for a great stay. In addition to the fridge, a dishwasher, sink, toaster, coffee maker, and a two burner stovetop are present. Dishes and silver/cookware are also provided. Only one packet of soap for the dishwasher is provided, but the daily maid service ran my dishwasher every day, so I didn't need to use it. The TV is good sized and relatively new, and rotates to face the table, the couch, or the bed easily. A good number of outlets are available and free WiFi provides a (usually) good connection.

The hotel offers complimentary breakfast every day, consisting of a variety of cereals, yogurts, and freshly prepared buffet style eggs, breakfast meat, potatoes, and a waffle maker. Milk and juices are also available, as well as a good selection of fruit. They also offer an evening "social hour," where food and drinks are provided in the lobby seating areas. I didn't take advantage of the evening meal, but the breakfast was very well presented and enjoyable.

The pool is pretty small for the price, but is very clean and the seating is plentiful. A basketball/tennis court is adjacent, enclosed with nets to keep balls in play and out of the pool. The pool is also saltwater, rather than chlorinated water, which is much preferable.

I stayed at the Residence for a week and a half, and would be happy to return anytime. I came on business but would very much like to return for pleasure and bring my wife along to share the comforts of the place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

I enjoyed are stay here!!! The staff was friendly and recommended us to a great burger joint just right across the street which was fabulous. The hotel rooms were comfortable and I found that they had plenty of room for my family and I. Thank you guys for a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland City, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

My wife accompanied me on a business trip to Tucson and we picked this hotel mostly because of its proximity to the offices that I'd need to visit. The rooms are large and well appointed particularly to a longer stay (as are all of the Residence Inns) and the friendly staff served a great breakfast buffet every morning. We used the pool and the hot tub, both of which appeared to be well maintained. All in all, this property made our business trip seem a lot less like work.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

what a nice place to just kick back and relax after the drive up and down mt. lemmon. the staff was excellent. the hot breakfast was great. pretty much everything about this place was great. I do not have ONE thing bad to say, yeah I do, I wish they had one of these in York,nebraska. hell i'd go stay for the weekend

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA USA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Walking into my room I'm thinking...is this a hotel room?

Fireplace, living room, dining area, kitchenette, and get this...two bedrooms and two bathrooms, and THREE televisions! I'm thinking, this is perfect for families with children, or in my case, with my in laws.

The free hot breakfast was a nice touch. Eggs, waffles, hot and cold cereal, and pastries, along with juices and coffee to wash it all down. These are nice touches for those who travel on a budget, but Residence Inn did not make it feel budget.

Take your card key everywhere, as you'll need it to enter the buildings. I'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Tucson Williams Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Tucson Williams Centre

Address: 5400 East Williams Circle, Tucson, AZ 85711
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Tucson Williams Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Tucson Williams Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Tucson Williams Centre Hotel Tucson
Tucson Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Tucson Williams Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.