We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean extended stay option in Tucson” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Tucson Williams Centre

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Tucson Williams Centre to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Tucson Williams Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5400 East Williams Circle, Tucson, AZ 85711   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #35 of 127 hotels in Tucson
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Clean extended stay option in Tucson”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Residence Inn Williams Centre is in the middle of an office and retail area just off of Broadway. A relatively new property, everything is neat and clean. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast buffet was a bit weak. Nice option for an extended stay in the Tucson area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    23
    12
    2
    1
See reviews for
21
9
2
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas City, Texas
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
93 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Stayed on a four day business trip in late October, 2012. The hotel completed renovations in September, 2012. I had a one bedroom suite that had been completely refreshed. New low-profile, stylish and trendy living room furniture had been placed in the room. Kind of a modular design. Not like one would expect in a Residence Inn. One downside for the furniture: it was just a little big for the room, squeezing the work desk and chair a bit. When walking in the room a phone charging area and tray to dump car keys, etc is immediately facing the door, a handy and home-like feature. I would have loved to stay in this room for a month or so. The breakfast in the morning was pretty good with several warm food choices. The hotel is located on the East side of Tucson in an office park. There are restaurants and stores nearby, but this facility is not a tourist location, although the hotel is located near major travel arteries. The airport is a 20 minute drive away. Hotel does not offer an airport van (too far away). The University of Arizona is five or six miles away to the west. Davis-Monthan AFB is a few miles due South of the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor to lessen street and parking lot noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

We've stayed in a lot of residences on vacation in recent years and this was as good as any. We were upgraded to a suite, which is always nice, although I think the design of these places mean a studio is more than adequate. Staff were great and very helpful. Rooms were clean and pleasant. Wifi was very good, instant to connect and never had problems afterwards in connecting. I've stayed in a couple of hotels on this vacation , paying 10 dollars a day for a mediocre connection. We generally prepare our own meals when at a residence, as the kitchen is so good, and we did this again on this visit. Breakfast was so so, mainly because I don't like using disposable plates, cutlery etc. Bathroom was good, efficient shower, lots of towels. Lots of good coffee. Good TV reception, including HBO. Lighting was very good. I don't like dark rooms except when watching TV and there was a lot of good lighting with easy to use switches! And lots of sockets for charging phones etc. we were also impressed by the efficient ice making facility in the freezer, but after all we're English and don't have this at home! Location was also good: we were mainly exploring the National Park/ desert museum etc and being close to Broadway and Speedway meant we could drive out easily in either direction. The pool was also very nice. Would recommend.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

This Residence Inn isn't done in the typical multiple cottage style, but rather more like a traditional hotel with apartments. We had a two bedroom, two bath unit which was flawless. It was comfortable and fully equipped. Check-in was cheerful and mistake free. The pool and spa area was large and clean with an ice cabana-like sitting area. WiFiis available but spotty. Good coffee all the time, but the breakfast was mundane at best.

Room Tip: The two bedroom/bath was very nice. The rear of the back building was VERY quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

Great place I just stayed there this weekend and we had the greatest time. Despite the hotel undergoing renovations the staff made our stay lovely. I also had certain restrictions, which the staff made sure should not interfere with our stay. Most hotels have one or two good staff members the residence inn has Josh, Andrew, Brieanna and Kensy. All superb and extremely helpful

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

This is a solid good place to stay. The rooms are good sized (like a small apartment) with a sink, stove, microwave, dishwasher (the maid takes care of dishes--so tip her). 2 TVs in our room, one in the master, one in the living room. The A/C was great, you adjust the thermostat and it's a powerful system. The staff was good; the chef creates good breakfast and manager appetizers (with wine/beer) at night with care. Solid breakfast, good coffee. It's not over the top, but it's all very adequate and well managed. Lots of Border Patrol stay there, so the either means you'll feel safe (they have firearms) or, maybe not depending on your situation!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

From UK and due to long stay for work, was booked in here by company.

Excellent, hot breakfast and dinner, staff always friendly and helpful, places to see, things to do, (esp the chefs), housekeeping good, happy to give extra Tea bags etc.

Good range of eating places, supermarket within 5 min walk!

Room good, and quiet, kitchen adequate, Air con adjusted fine, laundry fine and cheap.

Pool and gym.

Happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Tucson Williams Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Tucson Williams Centre

Address: 5400 East Williams Circle, Tucson, AZ 85711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Tucson
#35 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#38 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Tucson Williams Centre 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Tucson Williams Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Tucson Williams Centre Hotel Tucson
Tucson Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Tucson Williams Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.