We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Southwestern Fare!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flying-V Bar & Grill

Flying-V Bar & Grill
7000 N Resort Drive, Tucson, AZ 85750-1341
+1 520-615-5495
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Flying-V Bar & Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 1,604 Restaurants in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Southwestern, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Doing business, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: North Kolb/Sunrise
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Tasty Southwestern Fare!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Great food & service, creative and delicious southwestern menu. The restaurant also has a very comfortable ambience and thaey make a great guacamole!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    282
    87
    22
    11
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
286 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I reviewed it under the hotel review but it was good. The service was top notch and the atmosphere was relaxed and friendly. It was actually quite crowded when we were there but we still had a great time. Recommended.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
148 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We go with friends for a special treat. We forget its there and don't go as often as we should. The setting is very SW sophisticated and delightfully spicy. Love the guacamole made at the table.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“My favorite Tucson eatery!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

My mom and I chose to celebrate my birthday here because it's my favorite place to eat--bar none! Our wait person Michael Schranz was attentive and very enjoyable personally. Daniel the manager was very personable as well. We felt very welcome and appreciated from the moment we walked in. The food was so good that we couldn't bear to waste a bite! We fed the fish in the pond to work off some of our indulgences. It was, as usual, a wonderful experience all the way around.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redondo beach, ca
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent dinner to celebrate a birthday!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Was there to celebrate a big birthday with a party of 5. Service and atmosphere very nice. Sat inside since it was rather hot out at 5 pm (early dinner) but could see how it would be nice to sit outside if later or cooler out . Excellent service. Had the infamous tableside guac. which did not disappoint. Shared several seafood dishes which the restaurant had already split for us which was nice. Presentation was beautiful. Food was excellent.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flying-V Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Flying-V Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flying-V Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.