We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent dinner to celebrate a birthday!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Flying-V Bar & Grill

Flying-V Bar & Grill
7000 N Resort Dr, Tucson, AZ 85750-1341
(520) 299-2020
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Flying-V Bar & Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 1,684 restaurants in Tucson
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Southwestern, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: North Kolb/Sunrise
redondo beach, ca
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent dinner to celebrate a birthday!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Was there to celebrate a big birthday with a party of 5. Service and atmosphere very nice. Sat inside since it was rather hot out at 5 pm (early dinner) but could see how it would be nice to sit outside if later or cooler out . Excellent service. Had the infamous tableside guac. which did not disappoint. Shared several seafood dishes which the restaurant had already split for us which was nice. Presentation was beautiful. Food was excellent.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    148
    55
    16
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Perfect Place to Celebrate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We chose to celebrate our 20th Wedding Anniversary dinner at the Flying-V, and were glad we picked it. The tableside guacamole was great, with fresh ingredients mixed at our table, how could it not taste fabulous. My husband had the angus beef filet (Tripadvisor reviewers' recommendations) that he said melted in his mouth and was out of this world. I had the Pork Chops which was very good.

Our server, Austin, was wonderful. He was friendly, professional and attentive, as was the runner. We were treated very well. We had a corner window table over looking the golf course. It was such a wonderfully relaxing romantic evening.

I would recommend this restaurant for a romantic evening out. It was worth the price.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“A great place to eat with friends and family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

When we arrived at the Flying V we were not sure on what to expect but were pleasantly surprised by the casual yet beautiful atmosphere. The food was amazing (the guac made by the guac girl was heavenily!) And the service was just perfect. I cant believe a gem like the Flying V had been in my back yard and I never tried it before this. We will be sure to come back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best service in Tucson!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Had a lovely Saturday evening at the Flying V. Nick was very welcoming. He treated us like we were his only table. Which was very impressive being that he was extremely busy. An also John went went out if his way to give us an extra cornbread an butter to take home. Just the cherry on top for an amazing date night with my wife. It's nice have service that makes you feel like a billionaire.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, United States
1 review
“Flying-V Bar & Grill”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Love this restaurant Great food and wonderful service, Aaron is an excellent server. Daniel is a superb host.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flying-V Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Flying-V Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flying-V Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.