We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Place to Celebrate” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flying-V Bar & Grill

Flying-V Bar & Grill
7000 N Resort Drive, Tucson, AZ 85750-1341
+1 520-615-5495
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Flying-V Bar & Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 1,584 Restaurants in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Southwestern, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Entertaining clients, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Doing business
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: North Kolb/Sunrise
United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Perfect Place to Celebrate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We chose to celebrate our 20th Wedding Anniversary dinner at the Flying-V, and were glad we picked it. The tableside guacamole was great, with fresh ingredients mixed at our table, how could it not taste fabulous. My husband had the angus beef filet (Tripadvisor reviewers' recommendations) that he said melted in his mouth and was out of this world. I had the Pork Chops which was very good.

Our server, Austin, was wonderful. He was friendly, professional and attentive, as was the runner. We were treated very well. We had a corner window table over looking the golf course. It was such a wonderfully relaxing romantic evening.

I would recommend this restaurant for a romantic evening out. It was worth the price.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    248
    79
    20
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“A great place to eat with friends and family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

When we arrived at the Flying V we were not sure on what to expect but were pleasantly surprised by the casual yet beautiful atmosphere. The food was amazing (the guac made by the guac girl was heavenily!) And the service was just perfect. I cant believe a gem like the Flying V had been in my back yard and I never tried it before this. We will be sure to come back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best service in Tucson!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Had a lovely Saturday evening at the Flying V. Nick was very welcoming. He treated us like we were his only table. Which was very impressive being that he was extremely busy. An also John went went out if his way to give us an extra cornbread an butter to take home. Just the cherry on top for an amazing date night with my wife. It's nice have service that makes you feel like a billionaire.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, United States
1 review
“Flying-V Bar & Grill”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Love this restaurant Great food and wonderful service, Aaron is an excellent server. Daniel is a superb host.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleyville, Texas
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Great view outside on the patio”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Sitting outside, weather nice and looking over the pond and 18th green at the Loews Ventana Canyon. Great choices in food and a nice selection of wines and Tequila. Prices seemed to be in line with other restaurants in the area. Waiters were very friendly and great service.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flying-V Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Flying-V Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flying-V Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.