We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Falora

Falora
3000 East Broadway Blvd., Tucson, AZ 85716
520.325.9988
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 1,578 Restaurants in Tucson
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Really enjoyed the awesome kale salad. Had two different pizzas and they were both very good - real thin crust just the way we like it! Service was very good and we will be back!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    10
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pacific
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Falora is awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This place is really cool! Their pizzas are unique and delicious and their other dishes are great as well. And they always have several farm fresh dishes.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“great pizza and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Had the butter lettuce salad, arrosto pizza and wine. Loved the food and the wine was a generous pour. There was a nice selection of Italian wines. Our server was a gem and the manager (owner?) stopped by twice to make sure everything was going well. We'll be back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Superb pizza, cozy restaurant, plenty of veggie fare”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

On the recommendation of a friend, my wife and I dined here recently--and we are really glad we did. It's as if we finally found our great "neighborhood" pizzeria (even though we don't live in this particular neighborhood, around Broadway Village in Tucson). The restaurant's menu is simple--ten or so pizzas, a couple of "antipizza" offerings, and a few salads, plus some desserts. Beer, Italian wines, and other beverages are available. We ordered a Caesar salad and an Arrosto pizza (both shared), with a glass of Chianti (me) and Pellegrino limonata (my wife). The salad was flavorful and satisfying. The pizza (this one had feta, eggplant, potatoes, dates, and was drizzled with white truffle oil and, of course, e.v.o.o) was excellent! A winner! And here's what we liked most: we sat on two bar stools overlooking the kitchen and watched the pizza baker prepare our pizza--and dozens of others--sliding them one by one into the 800-degree, wood-fired, tile oven, and then retrieving and slicing them in 2-3 minutes. (Note: there are six such stools where you can eat and watch, plus several long, family-style tables and a few smaller tables packed into the cozy restaurant space). We also enjoyed chatting with the owner and the wait staff, and got a nod and smile from the baker after we gave him a bit thumbs up on his fine pizza! We'll definitely be stopping by Falora every week or two.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good Pizza, but.......”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

....but the service is not too good, and even though there is no one else in the restaurant, you cannot sit at the table by the window!!....lol....It is reserved for parties or 4-6. When we were there on a Friday night, there was not 2 other people in the place. I always like a nice "Local Beer" from local Az. Breweries, but did not find one on the menu, so....had a Iced Tea.. Also, "ask" for "silverware" , because if you only order a Pizza, which is very tasty, you will not get any forks to pick up any pieces that fall off the board that it is served on. Not even a plate, just a board. The service was not too good, as I asked the waitress what kinds of bottled beers they had, and she just said "they are on the menu".....not a restaurant, waitress/ server, standard answer. I did "find" the beers on the menu and the list was short. Another thing that this menu was missing is "appetizers"/starters....but then we did not have any silverware, so that might have been a good thing. There are many "Craft Pizza" places here in the Downtown District and many more to come. The pizza is tasty though....and average in price for what you get..Another thing, the place is fairly new, and smells very "musty"...like old lathe wood...They do have wood stacked by the wall, so maybe that's the smell, but it was very noticeable. That is always a deal breaker for me, when the restaurant does not smell like what they are serving..

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Falora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Falora, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.