We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big steak!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cody's Beef'n Beans

Cody's Beef'n Beans
2708 E Fort Lowell Rd, Tucson, AZ 85716
520-322-9475
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #201 of 1,702 Restaurants in Tucson
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
San Francisco Bay Area
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Big steak!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Had the 16 oz T-bone. Ordered medium rare, was mostly ok, maybe just a tad too rare, but that's ok with me (better than overdone). Husband had the bacon wrapped filet, quite good. Nice comfy restaurant.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    8
    1
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prescott, Arizona
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Baby back ribs ---yum yum!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Cody's transports you to the Old West. The atmosphere of the restaurant is Cowboy Chic. The wait staff is friendly, warm and helpful. The menu is geared for children, families,singles and couples. Menu selections are great. Prices are reasonable. Don't delay!!Giddy Up to Cody's in Tucson today!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food....southwestern atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Went for lunch...reasonably priced burger cooked exactly as ordered
Nice fresh ingredients and came to the table hot. Dessert was homemade and very delicious.
Service was prompt courteous and inviting, will revisit for dinner
Soon.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Tucson's Finest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Cody's is the beef capitol of Tucson. The Codyburger is the best burger in town. I recommend the steak fries. Steaks and prime rib are better than many restaurants that charge 2-3 times as much. The specials are unbelievable. I have eaten at Cody's many times and the owners and staff are great people. When you sit down in Cody's, look around. Your view of the other customers will tell you, "This place is for people who love to eat." The western decor is interesting, but this isn't some place you go to impress yourself. What's impressive here is the beef and the service. That's all the ambiance I need.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“21st Birthday Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We were looking for a place to celebrate our sons 21st Birthday. It was kind of late and we were passing Cody's and thought why not. We are happy we stopped...

They had a 12 oz Strip with 2 sides and salad for $11.95.Steaks were done perfect, nice warm bread, crisp salad, and decent beans that weren't runny. Our son got a birthday dessert and really enjoyed his dinner and first Beer. We'll be back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cody's Beef'n Beans also viewed

 

Been to Cody's Beef'n Beans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cody's Beef'n Beans, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.