We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sakura

Sakura
6534 E Tanque Verde Rd, Tucson, AZ 85715
520-298-7777
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #433 of 1,584 Restaurants in Tucson
Price range: $10 - $30
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
killeen, tx
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

The food here is very good, the portions are huge and the servers were excellent. I came with my husband and 3 year old and our server was very helpful in keeping my daughter busy (with kid's chopsticks, crayons, etc.) I had a Groupon and thought I'd try this place, I'll definitely be back. The only down side was the specialty roll. Mine was rolled so big that I had to bite into it, therefore making it fall apart. Other than that, the sushi is pretty tasty.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    17
    6
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“A must!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Our personal chef put a wonderful show at juggling the knife and metal pallet while preparing us a delicious meal!!! We did not know that the meal came with a soup and salad, so we made the mistake of ordering starters... we were so full!!
We will definitely go back!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Great food and atmosphere. The cooks are really funny and it is awesome to see the food being cooked right in front of you! The restaurant it is a bit pricey, but overall you will have a great experience!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Solid Sushi and Vibe in Tucson”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Thank goodness. I am so relieved to have found a solid sushi spot in Tucson. And even better - the other menu items were tasty, the half price appetizers on a Friday, on the back patio, led to watching the sunset, relaxing to a band, and people-watching. The hand rolls are highly recommended and the miso soup is on par with the deliciousness of Kazoku (on Speedway).

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Slower Economy Benefits: No Wait Time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

By calling ahead I thought I would save some time. Having a 7 & 10 year old makes getting there, ordering, & getting our food more urgent. In calling ahead however, we did not have to wait to be seated at the Tepan table, but we then had to wait once seated for others to arrive. Business has obviously slowed down - we were there on a Friday night at almost 7pm. But the food & the Tepan chef were great. Shared an entree with husband as the serving sizes are substantial, & ordered sushi on top of our meal. One had soup, the other salad, so it worked out really well. We got the New York Strip & shrimp, and I was happily full. The kids had a really good time & the Tepan chef did a great job at engaging them. Happier about this locale. One thing I saw that didn't change was the server. She was slow & inattentive a lot of the time while other servers were better at taking care of their guests.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sakura also viewed

 

Been to Sakura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sakura, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.