We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Lunch Experience!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sakura

Sakura
6534 E Tanque Verde Rd, Tucson, AZ 85715
520-298-7777
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #323 of 1,688 Restaurants in Tucson
Price range: $10 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Good Lunch Experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I was in town on business and stopped in for lunch. Chef was very nice, prices were excellent and fish was fresh. I had the super/double salmon roll, a tuna roll and miso soup with an iced tea. I think my bill was $13 and the salmon roll was half price, due to a special they were running.

I sat at the sushi bar and the service was very good. I would go back if I'm in town again...

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

70% Recommend
    9
    13
    5
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Generic, but well done”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

This is a very typical, hibachi style Japanese steak house but they do it very well. The staff is very good and the food is excellent quality with a much better than average sushi menu. A fun place for a family meal. We eat here pretty often.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Something is missing!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

I'm sorry but I really did not enjoy the food or the experience. I have been to teppan restaurants before and have always enjoyed the experience. Way overpriced!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“order shrimp”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

food was great and it was hot i enjoy them cooking at the table also
i was with a large party and everyone enjoyed their food

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Lots of sizzle for the lettuce”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

This is a great place to take out of town guests who haven't traveled very much and have lived a quiet life on a farm in the midwest. The "show" is usually the best part of the meal. You'll never walk out of Sakura rubbing your tummy stating that you ate waaaay too much food. I think for the money they are selling lots of sizzle and not too much steak.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sakura also viewed

 

Been to Sakura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sakura, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.