We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum! Swedish pancakes and all sort of great breakfast item!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Millie's West Pancake Haus

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Millie's West Pancake Haus
6530 E Tanque Verde Rd, Tucson, AZ 85715-3896
520-298-4250
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #476 of 1,682 Restaurants in Tucson
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, European, German
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Yum! Swedish pancakes and all sort of great breakfast item!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I can't be on my low-carb diet when I go to Millie's - great potato pancakes with applesauce, Swedish pancakes, and all the other 'usual' yummy breakfast things. Pretty crowded sometimes and not always open when I want them to be .

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    7
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woburn, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Just a breakfast place, but good food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

My mother in law has to eat here when we visit. She loves their Bohemian pancakes are covered with apricot jam. The rest of the food is good, average, but fills you up.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Typical Tucson attitude restaurant”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

The typical Tucson restaurant is one where the waitstaff have an "attitude" - they could care less if you like it or not. The food is usually just OK, plopped on the table by a waitress in a hurry to get back a cigarette she left burning in the back. Millie's is just another typical Tucson restaurant. The day we went the AC seemed to be out - or set to 90 degrees. The woman who seated us never told the waitress we were there - we had to get our own coffee, napkins, forks, spoons, etc. After we complained about being there with no one to take our order a surly, smokey, woman came over and said - "what do ya want?" We ask for menus. The food as OK, it didn't slide off the place when she ran by the table and quickly sat the dished down before running off again (another cigarette?). Will we go back - why should we, we can get poor service from rude people in many other places - no, we won't be gong back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very good place for breakfast.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Enjoyed our breakfast, I had Russian blitzes. Yum Very cosy little spot. We had 5 people in our party, everyone was happy with their food. Coffee was great.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZ
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Consistent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Good pancakes. Thumbs down on the turkey sausage. Compared to franchises, Millie's has the best variety on a breakfast menu.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Millie's West Pancake Haus also viewed

 

Been to Millie's West Pancake Haus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Millie's West Pancake Haus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.