We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing atmosphere and good food.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Arizona Inn Audubon Bar

Arizona Inn Audubon Bar
2200 E. Elm St., Tucson, AZ 85719-4395
520-325-1541
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #88 of 1,684 Restaurants in Tucson
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: American, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Austin, TX, USA
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Relaxing atmosphere and good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

The bar serves all meals and has both inside and outside tables. Not large seating areas in either; but that makes it more personal. Although mostly covered and some umbrellas, outside can be hot particularly in the morning when the sun is low and direct. Inside provides comfortable lounge areas for drinks and food service, plus some regular tables. They were most acomodating for our group of 8. Inside and out are good places for breakfast, soup and salad, small plates or a full meal.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    15
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vail, AZ
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“always elegant, delicious and wonderful service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

The service is always impeccable, the food is wonderfully prepared and they make you feel special. We love the piano bar, the drinks are always made with class and the food menu changes regularly.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke VA
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Relaxing, professional, pretty setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

We went here after a long cross-country day. It was relaxing, the food was up to standards and so was the service. The bar opens up to some of the inn's lovely gardens. (Generation alert: when we were there in the early evening, the crowd was generally 50+. No problem here, but if you are younger, don't expect a happening vibe, at least not at that hour.)

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good prices. Slow service.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

A leisurely breakfast on the patio is okay. But don't come expecting quick service so you can get out and about.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Great place to try out, very much geared towards seniors”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

I wish Tripadvisor had something between average and very good, that's where I would place arizona inn. I dine here regularly for business (U of AZ) and it is always good (not average and not very good). I had lunch at AZ Inn yesterday in fact and had the chicken Cesar salad. Again, good, not great. The service was good, also not great. There is nothing wrong with this, but just be aware that most patrons look to be in their 60's and 70's and up. I am not a young guy either, but it is a bit amazing to see how much this appeals to an older crowd. Definitely worth trying if you are near the University, i would not advise going out of your way to get here though....

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arizona Inn Audubon Bar also viewed

 

Been to Arizona Inn Audubon Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arizona Inn Audubon Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.