We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something for Everyone” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beyond Bread

Beyond Bread
6260 E Speedway Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85712-5129
520-747-7477
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 1,684 restaurants in Tucson
Cuisines: Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Description: Opened in 1998, Beyond Bread is a local bakery & cafe in Tucson, known for our fresh bread, huge sandwiches & pastries. Serving breakfast, lunch & dinner.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Something for Everyone”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

I live for their potato pancakes, crispy bacon, Peruvian coffee and sourdough bread. The staff is friendly, especially the folks who deliver your order. This is also one of those rare places where you can sit as long as you like conversing or reading. Tourist friendly as well

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    184
    88
    27
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
“a little disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

My sandwich bread was stale I didn't expect that from Beyond Bread sorry. The place was packed as usual and the service was on point , I just wasn't impressed with the product for the price.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane O, Manager at Beyond Bread, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Hi Kasey,

We do appreciate your feedback and want to apologize that you didn't receive the best possible product. All our bread is baked fresh every morning so it's upsetting to us that we didn't provide you with the best bread. We looked into the matter and realized that one of our bags that keep our bread fresh and soft was inadvertently left open, which left one side a little dry. Because you have brought this to our attention, we have communicated to all our staff at all three of our locations to ensure this doesn't happen again.

We would love to try to make it up to you and send you a gift card. If you would be interested in giving us another chance, please email your mailing address to our Outreach Coordinator Jane at jane@beyondbread.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas, United States
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“coffee and free bread samples”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

What more could you want? Coffee and teas, fresh soups, sandwiches and salads. Let's not forget the desserts. I like the idea of the bread and butter being placed in the waiting line while you look at the menu you can sample their breads. You can also munch on them while you wait for your meal. They are large portions and some times we share. Choose from sourdough, whole grains or buy a loaf of specialty bread or rolls to take home.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“I can't knock success...but,”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Beyond Bread hasn't had a slow day since they opened some years ago. I have gone three times and always wonder, "why are they so busy?" I don't think the sandwiches are any better than 'Baggins' or Subway, but the rest of the community obviously sees it differently.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Fresh sandwiches but the bread of the day was pricey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We had a nice fresh sandwich and ordered the bread of the day to go. Unfortunately it was a very small loaf for around 5 bucks. Nit much atmosphere

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beyond Bread also viewed

 

Been to Beyond Bread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beyond Bread, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.