We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best burger in Tucson.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zinburger

Zinburger
6390 East Grant Road, Tucson, AZ
+1 520-298-2020
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #211 of 1,604 Restaurants in Tucson
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best burger in Tucson.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Maybe some might not agree, but the kobe burger is the best burger in town. I have mentioned this restaurant to all my friends and family and they now have a favorite burger spot. I order my kobe medium rare switch out the mushrooms for avocado and add bacon. You will fall in love. Sweet Potato frys are really tasty as well.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    23
    13
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great meal, fast service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Took a group for business lunch. The hostess was quick to seat us, and our server greeted us promptly.

Varied menu, burgers definitely the highlighted entree choice.

Huge burgers and generously portioned sides. The sweet potato and double truffle fries are heavenly.

Save room for a milkshake, salted caramel is fantastic!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benson, Arizona
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best burger ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

This may not be the best burger ever, but I haven't had one that is better! Zinburger in Tucson is a great restaurant with wonderful food and a fun atmosphere. Manager David made a point of coming to our table and engaging us in conversation about food allergies, as a relative of ours has peanut allergies. A hamburger is a hamburger, maybe, but not here. The food and service was amazing. A new favorite!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pricey burger joint”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

The burgers were messy and okay. The onion rings were great. The beer was cold. The shakes were delicious. The service was a little slow. The atmosphere was fair. I thought the price was a little high for what you got.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
130 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

This is the first time I went to that one because I usually go to the one on river rd. But i sure didn't make a mistake. The food was incredible good and the service was very friendly. We were seated right away and I had no trouble parking at all (the other zinburger is more crowded). I would definitely return to this one!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zinburger also viewed

 
Gilbert, Central Arizona
 

Been to Zinburger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zinburger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.