We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal, fast service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zinburger

Zinburger
6390 East Grant Road, Tucson, AZ
+1 520-298-2020
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #223 of 1,681 Restaurants in Tucson
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great meal, fast service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Took a group for business lunch. The hostess was quick to seat us, and our server greeted us promptly.

Varied menu, burgers definitely the highlighted entree choice.

Huge burgers and generously portioned sides. The sweet potato and double truffle fries are heavenly.

Save room for a milkshake, salted caramel is fantastic!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    17
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fredericksburg, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best burger ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

This may not be the best burger ever, but I haven't had one that is better! Zinburger in Tucson is a great restaurant with wonderful food and a fun atmosphere. Manager David made a point of coming to our table and engaging us in conversation about food allergies, as a relative of ours has peanut allergies. A hamburger is a hamburger, maybe, but not here. The food and service was amazing. A new favorite!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Pricey burger joint”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

The burgers were messy and okay. The onion rings were great. The beer was cold. The shakes were delicious. The service was a little slow. The atmosphere was fair. I thought the price was a little high for what you got.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

This is the first time I went to that one because I usually go to the one on river rd. But i sure didn't make a mistake. The food was incredible good and the service was very friendly. We were seated right away and I had no trouble parking at all (the other zinburger is more crowded). I would definitely return to this one!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great burgers, not too much else on the menu, but prices way too high if you add a side”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

On my last two trips to Zin Burger on E. Grant Rd. in Tucson, the restaurant was almost empty. With such wonderful-tasting burgers, you'd wonder why they aren't busier, but I think it's because a burger runs from $10 - $14 and that is without a drink or any kind of side dish. If they would run a special and include a side, I would consider going back!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zinburger also viewed

 

Been to Zinburger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zinburger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.