We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NO SERVICE” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ric's Cafe - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ric's Cafe
5605 E River Rd, Tucson, AZ 85750-1998
520-577-7272
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: American, Coffee Shop, Seafood, Contemporary
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Tuson
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“NO SERVICE”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

Sunday mid day. Waited 20 minutes just to be acknowledged by the "hostess" who took our coffee order. After 40 minutes of no coffee or even water, got up and left. Note, the place was not crowded with help running all over the place. Incredibly badly run.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    8
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice lunch spot in Tucson foothills”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Three of us went to Ric's for lunch, one salad and two sandwiches. Food was quite good an priced reasonable. The half sandwich and salad was excellent, I upgraded the sandwich to a Ruben and selected the Cesar salad which was plentiful and must of featured their own dressing as I could actually taste a bit of the anchovy, which isn't usually there in most restaurants.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great place to enjoy lunch outside”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

Our visit started off poorly with the designated waiter never coming to see us. A very friendly waiter came to our assistance and made everything right and provided excellent service. We sat outside at a table under an umbrella - a true treat for northerners escaping winter. We had pork sliders, a rueben (the best we've ever had!), coffee and ice tea). The waiter accomodated a dairy problem and provided a side salad at no extra cost.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed our first time at Ric's Cafe.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

We tried Ric's for lunch and were very glad we did. It was a beautiful day and we thought we would request a patio table. The wait was not long and we were very happy with our service and even happier with our meal. The servers were attentive and prompt and our meal was plentiful and very tasty. My husband orderd the Pasta dish with chicken, shrimp and sausage and really liked it. I had the Rueben sandwich with fries and enjoyed mine as well. Our cousin enjoyed her Cheese Steak sandwich and commented on the really good flavor of the carmelized onions complimenting the tender steak. The fries were all very good and we would recommend our choices to others. We look forward to trying Ric's again soon.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great Jazz on weekends!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

Love the Jazz on weekends, they have very good food and always great drinks!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ric's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.