We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great family restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cattletown

Cattletown
3141 E Drexel Rd, Tucson, AZ 85706-2813
520-295-1141
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #866 of 1,842 Restaurants in Tucson
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Chandler, AZ
Level Contributor
92 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A great family restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This is a great family restaurant with lots of menu items. We had the sirloin special and found it quite good. The steak was tender and everything was cooked just right. Our waitress was very helpful.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dalichandler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Steaks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Cattletown was recommended to us by the desk clerk at our hotel. It is located in a relatively poor neighborhood among many small, manufactured homes but don't let that discourage you. The food and service were just fine. The restaurant stands out by its 'false front' of cowboy buildings, and when you walk in the first thing you notice is the smell of good meat cooking. If you don't like that, stay away. Prices were very reasonable, service quick and the ambiance was clearly Arizona western. We will go again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Juan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Alton, Illinois
Level Contributor
79 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good steak, and a right price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

The good, bad, and the ugly. First the good. A New York strip cooked over open wood, with baked potato, fresh salad with blue cheese, and warm rolls for $11.95, probably the best deal on steak you can find. The bad, the place is a little tacky with the Western motif, and a feeling of darkness. The ugly, is the neighborhood. This area of Tuscon, clearly shows the hard times of the economy. They have a doorman, who I also thinks watched the cars to prevent beak ins. So in if you are in the area (near the airport), and it is still daylight out, you can get a very good steak at a great price.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ra4fda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton, Colorado
Level Contributor
137 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Big! Noisy!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Large room, many people, lots of noise. Steakes (our order) were cut to thin to cook properly. (over done). "Loaded" Baked Potato, was 'strange'. Vegie choice was 'weird' for a Steak House. Our Salads were the best part of dinner. Service was Sub-Par. After waiting for a period of time, we flagged down a waitress. I think she was new...?

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyons, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Yummy steaks!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Always visit this homey steak house when in Tucson. We like the dark, quiet interior and the steaks and other food is way good!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank kathidahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cattletown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing