We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great family restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cattletown

Cattletown
3141 E Drexel Rd, Tucson, AZ 85706-2813
520-295-1141
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #931 of 1,684 restaurants in Tucson
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Chandler, AZ
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“A great family restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This is a great family restaurant with lots of menu items. We had the sirloin special and found it quite good. The steak was tender and everything was cooked just right. Our waitress was very helpful.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

47% Recommend
    13
    19
    11
    9
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Steaks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Cattletown was recommended to us by the desk clerk at our hotel. It is located in a relatively poor neighborhood among many small, manufactured homes but don't let that discourage you. The food and service were just fine. The restaurant stands out by its 'false front' of cowboy buildings, and when you walk in the first thing you notice is the smell of good meat cooking. If you don't like that, stay away. Prices were very reasonable, service quick and the ambiance was clearly Arizona western. We will go again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Alton, Illinois
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good steak, and a right price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

The good, bad, and the ugly. First the good. A New York strip cooked over open wood, with baked potato, fresh salad with blue cheese, and warm rolls for $11.95, probably the best deal on steak you can find. The bad, the place is a little tacky with the Western motif, and a feeling of darkness. The ugly, is the neighborhood. This area of Tuscon, clearly shows the hard times of the economy. They have a doorman, who I also thinks watched the cars to prevent beak ins. So in if you are in the area (near the airport), and it is still daylight out, you can get a very good steak at a great price.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton, Colorado
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Big! Noisy!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Large room, many people, lots of noise. Steakes (our order) were cut to thin to cook properly. (over done). "Loaded" Baked Potato, was 'strange'. Vegie choice was 'weird' for a Steak House. Our Salads were the best part of dinner. Service was Sub-Par. After waiting for a period of time, we flagged down a waitress. I think she was new...?

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyons, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Yummy steaks!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Always visit this homey steak house when in Tucson. We like the dark, quiet interior and the steaks and other food is way good!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cattletown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cattletown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.