We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Goes well with a tour of Tucson's Murals” 4 of 5 stars
Review of El Parador Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
El Parador Restaurant
2744 E Broadway Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85716-5385
(520) 881-2808
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $18 - $18
Cuisines: Mexican, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Tucson
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Goes well with a tour of Tucson's Murals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

El Parador has been a fave since the 1960s - I often book programs there. The menu is varied and includes some outstanding vegetarian options. Great bar and wonderful servers.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    10
    9
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We went last night for drinks and dinner....service was quick and our server, Caleb, was very helpful! Salsa and chips and margaritas came first - all very good...I had a chicken dish, my partner had the fish tacos...we would definitely return and even order the same things!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Theme?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

This place is just weird to me. Food is okay but I just don't get it... what is with all the colors? I think it is trying to be caribbean mexican but I just don't know.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good mix”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We usually go here for get togethers. They have some nice lunch specials that are a good portion. They also have a mix of Mexican and American food.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

I've been there for the food and it was great. I also went later at night for the dancing and entertainment and had a great time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Parador Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Parador Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.